Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
A great basic recipe for beginners in Asian foods– like me. I also added some fresh mushrooms and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Very quick and easy meal to prepare. My husband kept telling me over and over how much he liked it. We'll be eating this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Very good for such a quick meal. I used Sun Luck spicy stir fry sauce instead of the Kikkoman. It gave it a nice hot flavor. Also, I used only half of a bell pepper and half of an onion as this meal was only for myself. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
It was the best recipe i have found that my family likes and was quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very yummy. The steak was very tender and the peppers added just the right amount of kick to enhance the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Loved it!!My family and I eat chinese take out at least once a week and pepper steak is one of my favorites.This recipe is the rel deal.I didn't have stir fry sauce so I made my own with 3 tbsp. soy,3tbps. tariyaki,3tbps.oyster a pinch of ginger and a generous portion of sesame seeds.Instttead of oil I used butter. I also added green onion garlic and bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Really good. Took very little time too. Would definitely make again but add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was just okay. It wasn't bad, just not what I was looking for in a pepper steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was a good basic recipe. Although, both my husband and I agreed that it needed more sauce than was called for to add some extra flavor. In addition to the peppers, I used a stir-fry frozen veggie package, and added pineapple chunks. The pineapples are a must! We will be making this again, though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This dish was fabulous!!! My husband loved it and when he came in to the house he said it smelled like his favorite chinese restaurant. I did add some mushrooms, garlic and ginger to it and it was great. I would definitley use the kikkoman product because the gravy it made was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States