Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
THIS RECIPE WAS AMAZING!!! My husband thought it was delivered. It was easy to follow and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I LOVE IT!!! I never could have imagined that it tasted just like a restaurant. I added mushrooms and pineapples like someone else suggested and it was awesome. I would make a little more sauce / gravy next time. I had it over white rice. I will make this many more times. This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My family loved it!I would give it 5 stars , but felt like something was missing in flavor.Making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I used this recipe at least twice a month. I love it so much. The flavor is much more like you would find in the restaurant. I sometimes even use pork instead of beef and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Next time I make it I think I will leave the meat in with the vegetables when cooking them, instead of removing it. I didn't think that the steak picked up as much of the pepper flavor as I would have liked. It was better the next day after it had sat together all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. It was a simple to make and practical meal. I had used 1/2 lb more meat and an extra pepper so I increased the oil and stir-fry sauce slightly. The only thing off the path that I did was add a pinch of salt and black pepper. This came out fantastic and I will make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was awesome! I made only slight changes such as; I used 1 green bell pepper and 1 red bell pepper, the onions I cut in half and then just sliced, I also added a can of baby corn. I marinated the meat in a few tablespoons of the stir-fry sauce prior to putting it into the wok. I served it over organic Jasmine rice. This was a quick and easy recipe that the entire family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrHappy1353

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frontenac, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was pretty good :) Ran out of onions so I added green onions instead. For some reason the meat was a little chewy, but all in all, I'd make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigzgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was a good quick dinner. The possibilities of what you can add (veggies, pineapple, etc) are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I'm very picky when it comes to my pepper steak, but this was very good. Just a tad bit salty for my taste though. Other than that it was great and I would definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States