Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
easy recipe to make, takes no time at all, however it can use more sauce, and maybe add some more vegetables for diversity, depending on what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was easy and I was certainly out of the kitchen in a flash, but that isn't always a positive in terms of the final outcome. In this case, I got out of this what I put into it - it was an edible but boring and forgettable dish. Needs more than hoisin sauce to carry it. On the plus side, our bellies are full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
OMG Delish Delish and so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Tastes great! However, it doesn't taste EXACTLY like the peppersteak from the Chinese Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Just okay. Too sweet. I've had much better. I followed the recipe exactly. I'll try a different pepper steak recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very Easy and very good as well. I used a little more Hoisin sauce just because we like to have extra. I cooked the Veggies separate but at the same time and combined the meat after it was done as not to add any water cook off. This is a GREAT family recipe and well done!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was just ok. My husband is on the hunt for the perfect pepper steak and this one just wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I personally added Baby Bella Mushrooms, because I had some that needed to be used. Also, I added one more pepper than the recipe called for, Ginger because I was craving the flavor and garlic because, well, I put it in nearly everything! :) My husband was resisting the urge to lick his bowl, that is how much he enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica724
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I thought this was a good recipe...i added some honey, red wine vinegar and soy sauce for extra taste and sauce....i will try to add more vegetables next time. Overall it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica724

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great flavor! The only change that I did was that I kept the beef in the pan when it came time to add the peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States