Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Double all ingredients. I also add soy sauce for seasoning. I took Kali advice and add onions and green peppers to the meat will cooking. FYI, before adding veggies, I drained some of the fluids and set it aside. Used as a reserve just in case. Taste Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This dish turned out really good. I also added fresh pineapple to the veggie mix and it complemented the flavors quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
So good and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I liked the ease of preparation of this dish. The taste was little on the sweet side for me, so I added two pinches of red pepper flakes to my portion. The red pepper balanced the sweetness nicely. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
We liked this recipe. Hoisin sauce was kind of expensive at the store, so I made my own using a recipe I found on line and it turned out great. I cut up the veggies and steak and marinated it over night in the sauce. My sauce kind of clumped up during the marinating process, but when it cooked it turned back to liquid. I made sure to make extra sauce and I served the steak over ramen noodles. The kids even liked it. I added mushrooms and baby corn to give it more of a stir-fry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had never tried Hoisin Sauce before, and I was sure missing out! This was delicious! I already had stir fry steak strips so I used that, red, yellow, green, and orange peppers (and of course the onions) and added mushrooms. So good! Thanks for sharing about the Hoisin Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My friends and I love this recipe. I make it often usually substituting chicken for the steak. I also add broccoli to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was easy and good (used an organic Hoisin, not Kikkoman). I've also made just using beef broth thickened with cornstarch and I think I prefer that; the Hoisin flavor was a little 'heavy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I guess Hoisin Sauce just isn't for me . . . way too sweet. First time I ever had a main course that was sweeter than the desert. Too bad, because it was very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Never liked Pepper Steak before this recipe! The whole family really loved it and we will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States