Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I followed this recipe as is and really liked it. We had never tried that sauce before and we really liked the taste. It was very quick and easy! A great middle of the week meal. We had it on top of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very EaSY to make and a wonderful sub for takeout..Will Be Making this again!! thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexanders804

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very good, I added a can of drained pineapple chuncks & some black pepper. Next time, mushrooms are going to added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very Easy. Good meal for busy evenings. We will definately eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Very easy recipe and delicious too! My husband could not get enough. Serves 4, but the two of us devoured it. I used red and green peppers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This recipe tastes just like Chinese take out. My wife and I both enjoy this dish. Last time I made this I made fried rice and my own version of Won Ton soup. Thank you for this classic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justinrhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Really good. I added pineapple chunks w/ the juice and some black pepper. Served it at the firehouse for 12 people and they loved it (tough customers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is very good! I've made it twice both times were a hit! The second time however was very salty which I believe is due to the soy sauce but otherwise it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Are you kidding this is an outstanding and easy to make dish good with either rice or mashed patotoes I make this several times a month and that is not enough well worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This dish was fabulous!!! My husband loved it and when he came in to the house he said it smelled like his favorite chinese restaurant. I did add some mushrooms, garlic and ginger to it and it was great. I would definitley use the kikkoman product because the gravy it made was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Edmunds-Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States