Kikkoman Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
THIS RECIPE WAS AMAZING!!! My husband thought it was delivered. It was easy to follow and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I LOVE IT!!! I never could have imagined that it tasted just like a restaurant. I added mushrooms and pineapples like someone else suggested and it was awesome. I would make a little more sauce / gravy next time. I had it over white rice. I will make this many more times. This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My family loved it!I would give it 5 stars , but felt like something was missing in flavor.Making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I used this recipe at least twice a month. I love it so much. The flavor is much more like you would find in the restaurant. I sometimes even use pork instead of beef and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Next time I make it I think I will leave the meat in with the vegetables when cooking them, instead of removing it. I didn't think that the steak picked up as much of the pepper flavor as I would have liked. It was better the next day after it had sat together all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. It was a simple to make and practical meal. I had used 1/2 lb more meat and an extra pepper so I increased the oil and stir-fry sauce slightly. The only thing off the path that I did was add a pinch of salt and black pepper. This came out fantastic and I will make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was awesome! I made only slight changes such as; I used 1 green bell pepper and 1 red bell pepper, the onions I cut in half and then just sliced, I also added a can of baby corn. I marinated the meat in a few tablespoons of the stir-fry sauce prior to putting it into the wok. I served it over organic Jasmine rice. This was a quick and easy recipe that the entire family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrHappy1353

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frontenac, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was pretty good :) Ran out of onions so I added green onions instead. For some reason the meat was a little chewy, but all in all, I'd make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigzgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was a good quick dinner. The possibilities of what you can add (veggies, pineapple, etc) are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I'm very picky when it comes to my pepper steak, but this was very good. Just a tad bit salty for my taste though. Other than that it was great and I would definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States