Kiki's Mexican Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This salad is so good! I used half the mayo and more veggies than it asked for. I also used the Taco Seasoning I mix from this site. Make sure you let it sit in the fridge for at least an hour or it might be too salty. I served it with tortilla chips and my guests and I couldn't get enough of this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this for our office "salad Wednesday", they loved it. I don't know where I saw this but thought it had lettuce, I used chopped romaine. I also added shredded cheese and tortilla chips to the top. It's so pretty and tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was simple and tasty. I added black beans and almost doubled the veggies, and still had enough dressing to coat it well. If I was making it as directed I would definitely not need all the dressing. I had it on a bed of lettuce with tortilla chips and made an excellent light dinner. I can't wait to make it for the barbeque I'm headed to next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I would highly recomend it .With corn chips , it was so tasty and it says refrigeration for 1 hr but mine was all eaten up before that .thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I used two ears of fresh corn, cut off the cob, instead of canned plus some extra carrots. jicima and peppers. We spooned it on to romaine lettuce leaves and topped with some shredded chipotle cheddar cheese and some black olives. My son ate his with tortilla chips. It was so good; there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I was attracted to this salad because it is chock full of power veggies! The high calories and sodium are the only reason I gave it 3 stars. I tweaked the base recipe a little to reduce the fat and salt. I used Hellman's canola mayo instead of regular mayo and low fat sour cream. I also only used 1 avocado - it was plenty for our tastes. Instead of high sodium taco seasoning, I combined 1 full tsp of cumin, 1 full tsp black pepper, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1/4 tsp chili powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp smoked paprika & 1/8 tsp ground mustard. Omitted the hot pepper sauce entirely. The spices added enough kick. Super yummy & perfect over salad greens!! I will be making this all summer long! Thanks, Kiki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULA_MIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Topped a tostada shell with the mix, sharp cheeder, shreadded lettace. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I didn't like - not sure if it was the mayo or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is a great recipe! In the summer I suggest taking the corn off of the fresh corn cobs...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
YUMMMMMM! We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States