Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this. I added cumin, black pepper and a vidalia onion just due to personal preference. Word to the wise though, my large frying pan was overcrowded and some of my sausage pieces got a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good, basic recipe. I used some Sun Dried Tomato chicken sausage and added a little onion and garlic to the saute. I added water or chicken broth to cover the bottom of the pan to keep the potatoes from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
WOW!! So easy to make and so yummy! When I make this again the only thing that I will do differently is cook the Kielbasa in a separate pan so there is less grease. Overall a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleP
Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I have been making this for years! I have a few suggestions to share. I have always used Idaho potatoes because they hold up much better than red. I also throw in a cubed sweet potato. About 15 minutes before serving, add red onions (1/3 cup chopped), red and green bell peppers (1/2 pepper each), garlic (to taste), pepper & sea salt. 5 minutes before serving, uncover and bump the heat up to medium high turning several times for releasing some of the moisture and crisping up the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is an easy and tasty dish. I added a little chopped onion to it also and lots of salt and pepper. My husband also really liked it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I changed this by adding regular peeled potatoes,(no red on hand) a generous amount of smoked paprika, garlic powder, and italian seasoning and a bit of pepper. I also boiled the sausage to take some of the fat out and then fried it with green peppers and onion. I used a cast iron skillet with some veg. oil and added the potatoes. After the potatoes cooked, I added the sausage mixture. The taste was very good, the texture, not so much. My potatoes were mushy not crisp. I have never made fried potatoes but I'm thinking next time I won't put the lid on and maybe that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was so good! I cooked the peppers and onions on the side as others suggested, and added minced garlic and pimientos. I took the "skin" off the kielbasa before adding to the pan and melted american cheese over the whole thing at the end, it really made it a great comfort food dish! This was so fantastic and easy, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Tasty. Added red onion and garlic. Most importantly, I cooked it in the oven in a 13x9 pan as one of the reviewers suggested (maybe the 3rd one down?). Easy and pleasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We liked this recipe. I made some minor changes. I cooked venison hot sausage and small-chunk potatoes in oil in a skillet. In a saucepan, I cooked in chicken broth the thinly-sliced peppers and onions. Then I added these to the skillet along with some leftover green beans. Lastly I sprinkled some cayenne pepper for flavor. I like that this is a versatile recipe by varying the meat and veggies. DH and I say "This is a keeper". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really yummy! I was surprised at how much flavor it had without much seasoning. I did add some onions, though. Wasn't quite sure what to serve with it. Seemed like it needed something, but nothing seemed right. I opted for biscuits, and that was satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States