Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this. I added cumin, black pepper and a vidalia onion just due to personal preference. Word to the wise though, my large frying pan was overcrowded and some of my sausage pieces got a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good, basic recipe. I used some Sun Dried Tomato chicken sausage and added a little onion and garlic to the saute. I added water or chicken broth to cover the bottom of the pan to keep the potatoes from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
WOW!! So easy to make and so yummy! When I make this again the only thing that I will do differently is cook the Kielbasa in a separate pan so there is less grease. Overall a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleP
Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I have been making this for years! I have a few suggestions to share. I have always used Idaho potatoes because they hold up much better than red. I also throw in a cubed sweet potato. About 15 minutes before serving, add red onions (1/3 cup chopped), red and green bell peppers (1/2 pepper each), garlic (to taste), pepper & sea salt. 5 minutes before serving, uncover and bump the heat up to medium high turning several times for releasing some of the moisture and crisping up the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is an easy and tasty dish. I added a little chopped onion to it also and lots of salt and pepper. My husband also really liked it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I changed this by adding regular peeled potatoes,(no red on hand) a generous amount of smoked paprika, garlic powder, and italian seasoning and a bit of pepper. I also boiled the sausage to take some of the fat out and then fried it with green peppers and onion. I used a cast iron skillet with some veg. oil and added the potatoes. After the potatoes cooked, I added the sausage mixture. The taste was very good, the texture, not so much. My potatoes were mushy not crisp. I have never made fried potatoes but I'm thinking next time I won't put the lid on and maybe that will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was so good! I cooked the peppers and onions on the side as others suggested, and added minced garlic and pimientos. I took the "skin" off the kielbasa before adding to the pan and melted american cheese over the whole thing at the end, it really made it a great comfort food dish! This was so fantastic and easy, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Tasty. Added red onion and garlic. Most importantly, I cooked it in the oven in a 13x9 pan as one of the reviewers suggested (maybe the 3rd one down?). Easy and pleasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
We liked this recipe. I made some minor changes. I cooked venison hot sausage and small-chunk potatoes in oil in a skillet. In a saucepan, I cooked in chicken broth the thinly-sliced peppers and onions. Then I added these to the skillet along with some leftover green beans. Lastly I sprinkled some cayenne pepper for flavor. I like that this is a versatile recipe by varying the meat and veggies. DH and I say "This is a keeper". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really yummy! I was surprised at how much flavor it had without much seasoning. I did add some onions, though. Wasn't quite sure what to serve with it. Seemed like it needed something, but nothing seemed right. I opted for biscuits, and that was satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States