Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kheffley
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent...a definite keeper! I added a touch of garlic salt and paprika to the potatoes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Oh what a wonderful dish. We really enjoyed this dish! Very easy to make and very tasty. Will being making again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I added butter to cook the potatoes and peppers. I also added some onions. I cooked the kielbasa in a separate pan to crisp it up a little and transferred it to the pan with potatoes, peppers and onions as it browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe adding onions and freshly ground pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gee Flow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I used the green pepper I had on hand and Johnsonville Smoked Kielbasa. Yummy starting dish, next time I'll add some onion, garlic and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I subbed Johnsonville Italian Sausage. This was quick and easy. I will add onion if I make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I listened to other reviewers also. I used 1.5 lbs of turkey kielbasa and sauteed it with 3 russet potatoes and 3 carrots, peeled and sliced. In a separate skillet, I added a tbsp. of butter and sauteed a green pepper and a red pepper, cut into chunky pieces,also some chopped onion, 2 stalks of sliced celery, and about 5 cloves of of garlic, sliced. I added a little salt and pepper and Italian seasoning. I combined the two skillets together for another 5 min., and served it with some left over brown rice with black beans. It was so tasty. My daughter is taking a combo of the two dishes to school for lunch tomorrow in a Thermos. A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSCos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is definitely one I'll be using again. Very good and perfect for week night dinners. Also added a little onion, some oregano, and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Just tried it tonight and my entire family loved it! My younger son , who is very picky, even went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good! Will makce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States