Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
simple good food...simple to make with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used red & green peppers, gold potato's and beef kielbasa. A little everyday spice, we really enjoyed this meal and will make again, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Loved this recipe. Used turkey kielbasa. It was unbelievably easy. Even my 3-year-old ate some of it. Plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delightful! I was desperate for a quick supper and used the 'ingredients' option looking for kielbasa peppers and potato since that's what I had on hand. Mine is the lazy cooks version - I used a chunked Hillshire Farms smoked chicken sausage (already cooked) and a cut up baked potato I had leftover from a previous meal, added to the sauteed peppers (I added an onion) sprinkled with Bragg Sprinkle. Since both the sausage and potato were already cooked I just added them to the saute, heated through and served - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was good, but the kids weren't crazy about peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was very yummy, especially the potatoes. I've added dash of cayene pepper, dash of oregano and basil. I also did boil the kielbasa for about 15 minutes in water to get rid of extra grease. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I cooked the kielbasa with yukon gold potatoes- then 10 min before it was done I added red and orange peppers and some onions. 5 min before it was done I added some fresh mushrooms. It turned out great! Only thing is I cut the potatoes too large so it took a little longer to cook. Next time I will cut them smaller but either way it tasted good and was easy to cook. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I added Creole seasoning and then a little sour cream in top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ahwatukee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Been making this for years! However, I personally coat the potatoes and peppers with olive oil & toss them with some McCormick Montreal Seasoning, a dash of garlic powder and salt. Put the potatoes (I cut the potatoes into bite size chunks rather than dicing them) on a baking sheet and bake for about 10 minutes @ 375. Then put the peppers and add some onion on the sheet right after I move the potatoes around, wait another 5 minutes or so and just put the kielbasa on top and cook for another 10 minutes. Doing it in the oven keeps you from having to stand at the stove top for the whole time. Comes out delish! Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I loved it as did my kids, even my daughter loved it who can be hard to please. My husband said the potatoes can be a little overkill to the flavor, so I added some additional garlic and pepper and it came out great. I will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owl Fanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States