Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I love the recipe. I added grren onions and garlic to it. I also added some red peper flakes and bacon. in the morning with the left overs i put eggs in it and made breakfast burritos they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily poulson
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Not a bad taste. I think I will try this with different kinds of sausage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We loved this! I've made this several times and I have requests to make this often. I thinly sliced onions, pre-baked russet potatoes, and kielbasa and placed in a large cast iron skillet and cooked until browned. Then I added sliced red and green peppers and continued cooking until tender. The smell of this cooking reminds me of festival food. I definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My kids are not crazy about this recipe but I am. I used turkey kielbsa. I love how simple it is and how the kielbasa flavors the whole meal. Hopefully over time my kids will love it as much as I do. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Hubby said it was the best "skillet" i've ever made!Used Turkey Kielbasa, definitely had to add seasoning with salt & pepper, plus garlic and some green onion. Ate the leftovers for breakfast, just added some scrambled eggs, sour cream, fresh avacado. Bammm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this into a soup and it turned out great! I used celery, garlic, green and red peppers, onion and red potatos along with the kielbasa. I browned the kielbasa before adding to the soup and added potatos at the end to prevent them from getting mushy. Also added thyme, basil, hot sauce and pepper for some spice. Very tasty and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
yummy! I didn't have red potatoes on hand, so i used regular potatoes. But, it was so good, esp since it was soo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really, really enjoyed this. I used turkey kielbasa which does not have as much fat as regular kielbasa so we added a bit of water to help cook the potatoes and kielbasa without sticking to the pan. Also, we added a bag of fresh spinach for 3 - 4 minutes after the peppers. Delicious one dish meal and very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
A good meal with potential for adding your own touches without any consequences. Timing to cook raw potatoes with the sausage is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used turkey kielbasa and also added some sweet potatoes to the mix. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States