Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Monique Walters
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I love this! I did modify it.. I added cloves of garlic and green peppers. I sautéed the peppers, onions and potatoes each separately in a frying pan on high in a bit of olive oil until a tiny bit of black around the edges, then added each to a baking dish. Then I fried the smoked sausage just long enough to brown and added it also. I baked at 375 for about 30 minutes and it was delicious! It tasted just like I had grilled the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is very good! Only thing I found wrong was the potatoes were to mushy... Other than that very tasty and will use this again. I did add 1 Onion to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Dubey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So easy even I can make it , and I don't like to cook. And it tasted great. I did add a green pepper in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Caudill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Simple and easy - next time I think I'll add some sliced onion and some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good. I will make it again. I would say it's a good recipe for when you don't have a lot of time. Also, for me, it takes ingredients I typically have on-hand (we make our own kielbasa so we have a lot in the freezer) so it's also good for those days when you didn't really have time to think about supper ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The One
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made a few changes; only put a green bell pepper, added red onion and some garlic powder sprinkled on top. I also baked it at 425 for one hour. Had it covered with foil the first 45 mins, then uncovered the next 15 mins. I did this because any time in the past that I've made it on the stove top.. It doesn't seem like both the kielbasa & potatoes are done simultaneously. Plus it kept me from standing in the kitchen, stirring it. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this once for company and we loved it! I used only half pound kielbasa and it was enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I fixed this and added an onion, celery, a touch of basil and celery salt. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna May Spangle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed because I LOVE Polska Kielbasa! Added a carrot cause I had it around, used green onions at the very end, again had to use it up. Started on stove with the potatoes & carrots then added green peppers (on sale). Added garlic powder & oregano. Added the Kielbasa then put in oven for 30 mins. at 350 degrees, used same pan from oven top to stove. I would certainly make again with my own spins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Hubby really enjoyed--great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States