Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
i gave it a five star rating, although next time i'll leave out the peppers. to me and my family, they just didn't quite fit with the rest of it. however, the potatoes really tamed down the sausage, which was wonderful! generally none of us can eat a whole lot of sausage, no matter how it's cooked, because it's too overpowering. i added onion to the recipe though, and that worked out great. it made far more than i thought we could eat, but i was wrong, we ate every bite, minus the peppers which we all pulled to the side of our plates! i will definitely be making this again, probably frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This has to be the quickest meal I've ever prepared, substituted about 1# fresh green beans for the peppers and it was a very quick satisfying meal. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Simply delicious! I skipped the oil--didn't need it--and used a frozen pepper stir fry blend with red, green, and yellow peppers with onion, and used red potatoes with the skin on. I also used Eckrich Skinless Kielbasa, because since I made the fortunate mistake of picking up skinless for a bbq several months ago, my family won't even consider the skinned kielbasa! A definite keeper in my recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made a double batch and not a drop was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I used onions and green peppers and cooked them in a seperate frying pan with tb. butter until they were tender. Then threw them ontop of the cooked skinless kielbasa and poatoes, then flip it over and cooked five extra minutes. It was yummy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I thought this was good, but it needed some spices. Once I'd added chopped garlic, s+p and creole seasoning, it was fabulous! Used 2 green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
THIS WAS GREAT!!!!My family likes kielbasa but we get tired of the same old thing. I never know what to do with it. I was thrilled when my whole family liked it. Not a bit was left. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
OH MY GOD!! What a wonderful recipe. I added a couple of cloves of minced garlic and a touch of Italian seasoning. My family thought it was so good, there is nothing for leftovers. Thanks for an easy alternative to my normal kielbasa dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Delicious, added some Italian seasoning, some water and onions. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was simple and great. I didn't have red potatos so I used regular. And I also added onion as I coudn't see cooking potatos and sausage without it. But it turned out great and my 83 year old mother who normally doesn't like anything but traditional southern food loved it. I'll be using this recipe again! Contrary to other reviews, I thought the bell peppers were a great addition. Thanks...KR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States