Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Easy and tasty-Just perfect when you want comfort food with minimal effort. I did add onions and boiled the kielbasa first. Oh-and a little chicken broth at the end because I felt it was getting too dry. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan S
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I love the simplicity of it. I sauteed the peppers separately and also added onions. I added them to the potatoes and kielbasa just at the end. We also used turkey kielbasa. I sprinkled the final product with Italian Seasoning. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was just too boring for us. I even added rootbeer and it was a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is so good and so easy! My six year old devours it. Someone else recommended giving the pot a shake every few minutes to keep the potatoes from burning/sticking to the bottom of the pan..I highly recommend this. You definitely don't want to stir it while it's cooking. Just keep on shakin'...thank you, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was GREAT!! I added mushrooms and onions. I give this recipe a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. We used sweet potato instead of white potato, and we also use turkey sausage to reduce the amount of fat. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I think I would use a cup of beer to simmer my sausage in and skip the oil. You will cook out enough oil just from the sausage itself. I think I would add an onion as well. You can't go wrong with this combination !! Happy first day of Fall !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert B. Brumfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Next time I will cook the potatoes an extra 10 minutes before I add the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did boil the meat to diminish the fat content as someone suggested. Great meal and both children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Really Good! Made a few substitutions to suit my families tastes. Cooked potatoes in the oil by themselves for 30 min to crisp them a little, then added Kielbasa. Added Zataran's Creole seasoning, and garlic powder to liven up the flavor a little...my family loved it! I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States