Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is so good and so easy! My six year old devours it. Someone else recommended giving the pot a shake every few minutes to keep the potatoes from burning/sticking to the bottom of the pan..I highly recommend this. You definitely don't want to stir it while it's cooking. Just keep on shakin'...thank you, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was GREAT!! I added mushrooms and onions. I give this recipe a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. We used sweet potato instead of white potato, and we also use turkey sausage to reduce the amount of fat. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I think I would use a cup of beer to simmer my sausage in and skip the oil. You will cook out enough oil just from the sausage itself. I think I would add an onion as well. You can't go wrong with this combination !! Happy first day of Fall !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert B. Brumfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Next time I will cook the potatoes an extra 10 minutes before I add the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did boil the meat to diminish the fat content as someone suggested. Great meal and both children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Really Good! Made a few substitutions to suit my families tastes. Cooked potatoes in the oil by themselves for 30 min to crisp them a little, then added Kielbasa. Added Zataran's Creole seasoning, and garlic powder to liven up the flavor a little...my family loved it! I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made this for my husband, he really likes kielbasa. Followed the recipe exactly and he really enjoyed it and it was sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
simple good food...simple to make with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used red & green peppers, gold potato's and beef kielbasa. A little everyday spice, we really enjoyed this meal and will make again, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States