Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I think I would use a cup of beer to simmer my sausage in and skip the oil. You will cook out enough oil just from the sausage itself. I think I would add an onion as well. You can't go wrong with this combination !! Happy first day of Fall !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert B. Brumfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Next time I will cook the potatoes an extra 10 minutes before I add the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did boil the meat to diminish the fat content as someone suggested. Great meal and both children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Really Good! Made a few substitutions to suit my families tastes. Cooked potatoes in the oil by themselves for 30 min to crisp them a little, then added Kielbasa. Added Zataran's Creole seasoning, and garlic powder to liven up the flavor a little...my family loved it! I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made this for my husband, he really likes kielbasa. Followed the recipe exactly and he really enjoyed it and it was sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
simple good food...simple to make with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used red & green peppers, gold potato's and beef kielbasa. A little everyday spice, we really enjoyed this meal and will make again, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Loved this recipe. Used turkey kielbasa. It was unbelievably easy. Even my 3-year-old ate some of it. Plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delightful! I was desperate for a quick supper and used the 'ingredients' option looking for kielbasa peppers and potato since that's what I had on hand. Mine is the lazy cooks version - I used a chunked Hillshire Farms smoked chicken sausage (already cooked) and a cut up baked potato I had leftover from a previous meal, added to the sauteed peppers (I added an onion) sprinkled with Bragg Sprinkle. Since both the sausage and potato were already cooked I just added them to the saute, heated through and served - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shandaken, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was good, but the kids weren't crazy about peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States