Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were good! I added more seasoning and the family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
SO GOOD! Tossed the veggies with plenty of garlic powder, salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne. Layered the veggies in the bottom of the skillet with the meat on top so the grease cooked everything, simmered for about 20 minutes with the lid on. Removed the lid, let everything brown up for about 5 minutes and VOILA! Perfect. Make sure you cube the veggies to the same size for even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really delicious! I used 1/3 less fat kielbasa and no one knew the difference!! Everyone LOVED it!! Tossed peppers, small onion, garlic and potatoes in the oil with a little salt and pepper. Through the kielbasa cut into bite size pieces on top of that mixture. Cover and simmer over medium heat. It is important to keep it covered until the potatoes soften and all the juices from the keilbasa, peppers, onions and garlic get sucked into the potatoes. And you don't want to mix it, its more like you want to flip it or toss it because if you mix it your meal will turn to mush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Arsenault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
skipped the peppers as no one here likes them - kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was fabulous. I have never written a review before but I felt the need to after trying this super simple delicious dish. I used turkey sausage, one red bell, one yellow bell, and some white potatoes and it turned out fabulous! I will say it was a bit oily so next time I think I will not use as much oil. Yall must try this if you have not :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
As written I believe the recipe is a little bland. I added some black pepper (i used a generous amount from a shaker) and some red pepper flakes to zip it up a little. The kielbasa and potatoes had great flavor but the peppers were still bland to me. Once we figure out the spices we want to add to this dish, it will be 5 stars. Overall a good simple and easy to prepare meal. We're having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this. I added cumin, black pepper and a vidalia onion just due to personal preference. Word to the wise though, my large frying pan was overcrowded and some of my sausage pieces got a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good, basic recipe. I used some Sun Dried Tomato chicken sausage and added a little onion and garlic to the saute. I added water or chicken broth to cover the bottom of the pan to keep the potatoes from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
WOW!! So easy to make and so yummy! When I make this again the only thing that I will do differently is cook the Kielbasa in a separate pan so there is less grease. Overall a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleP
Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States