Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
So easy and good....used turkey kielbasa red peppers and also added red onion. Yummy and a pretty inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was very good. I added several different color peppers, mushrooms and onions to use them up. I didn't have problems with it being too greasy, as some have said. Perhaps that is because I used turkey sausage instead of real kielbasa. In fact, I would say the substitution made it not greasy enough. I stirred them frequently, and every stirring scraped the crispy bits off the potatoes and left them in the pan. Next time I will try either more oil, real kielbasa or cooking it in the oven as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe was quick which is what I was looking for. I did make some changes. (I used a green pepper in place of yellow, added crushed black pepper, lemon pepper and italian seasoning added sliced red onion and finally chopped garlic clove. Tasted wonderful and still healthy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I love one dish meals! Made as written but added some onion I wanted to use up, and also some fresh garlic, and a mild cajun seasoning. Didn't quite take the whole 25 minutes, but that's always a good thing. Fiance loved it. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
If you or your significant other is the "meat-and-potatoes" type, then this will be a winner. For me, it was acceptable, but slightly bland. I proceeded as is with the recipe, only adding some red peppers flakes to add a bit of depth and contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I wanted to make something quick and simple for dinner tonight and that's how I stumbled across this recipe. I did not have Kielbasa on hand, but I've been known to use smoked sausage as a substitute (and vice versa!) and it never hurts the recipe. I added just a teaspoon of minced garlic for flavor, but other than that and using smoked sausage instead, made no changes to the recipe. The dish is simple, but tastes good enough on its own that you don't even really need to make many changes to it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I will definitely make this again but with a little twist. I won't use red potatoes because I don't like how the flavor goes with the sausage. I also added onion, red pepper and mushrooms. Next time I will brown the vegetables and sausage first to avoid overcooking potatoes. If you are able to get to a Polish deli and get some true Polish sausage definitely do so. It adds so much to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I'm not a big fan of kielbasa, but I made this tonight and it was excellent. My cooking method was slightly different than specified in the recipe. I roasted the veggies and kielbasa in the oven with some salt and papirika. I overcooked it somewhat but that to me was the best. The kielbasa was crispy, and when you bit it, it was like a little explosion of juice, salt and flavor in your mouth. My husband said I overdid it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! I usually avoid kielbasa because it always has a strong greasy taste to me, but this was delicious and my wife loved it also. This is definitley a keeper if you want a quick, easy dinner that is full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelson0702

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Excellent, flavorful, simple dish. Be careful about overcooking it, because the potatoes can become too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States