Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
my husband doesnt like kielbasa but he loved this!!! Has a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I loved it, just a little too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
We loved this, especially with the sweet onion addition. As others suggested I sautéed the peppers and onion together, sautéed the kielbasa separately, as well as the potatoes. I was out of fresh potatoes so I browned 1/2 bag of diced hash browns. Worked perfectly. Combined all together, S&P, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
used no kruat but adde shredded cheese on top and baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Substituted a bag of Birds Eye pepper stir fry veggies for the peppers and used white potatoes because I had them. Yum! Not one bit leftover. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So easy and SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
excellent and super easy. No complaints from my husband or picky eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I am 76 and I got this recipe from my Mother, so you know it's old! It is one of my favorites. It will last for several days in the fridge, if it isn't eaten before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it. Halved recipe using 8oz of smoked turkey sausage, 1 green bell pepper, 1/2 of an onion, and 4 small red potatoes (sliced into half moon shapes). A little olive oil in pan, got it hot, then layered the potatoes & sausage slices. Seasoned, then added bell peppers and onion slices. Covered, reduced heat to med low, waited 15 minutes, flipped once, covered again for another 10 minutes, then removed lid. Everything was perfectly cooked, not a bit greasy, and the sausage and potatoes were gorgeously browned. Served with a small romaine salad and it was heaven. With a larger salad and some crusty bread, could easily have fed 4. Very comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
We really like this recipe. It is so easy. Since the Kielbasa has a lot of grease I don't use oil. We usually substitue mushrooms for one of the peppers and add a little water so we have some sauce for it. We've also made it with spinach and aspargas too. Add a little cayanne, garlic salt and Montreal Chicken seasoning! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States