Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
i really liked this one. i dont think the oil is necessary though. the sausage has enough juices. i used spicy sausage for the men in the house. they loved it. OH, it needed a lot of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was super easy and really good. I used red, yellow and green peppers and added a small onion. It did get a little greasy but I think that was part my fault, I added too much olive oil. Will make this for a quick easy weeknight meal. Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Needs a mustard vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Awesome.....and totally easy!! I added some fresh parsley as garnish and it looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Used turkey kielbasa and added carrots..not greasy at all and my pickey toddlers ate it. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was wonderful! I cut up red potatoes and fried them in EVOO and Italian seasoning. In a separate pan I put onions, yellow and orange peppers, zucchini, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Once potatoes were close to being done I added the other pan of ingredients into it and mixed them together. I boiled the Summer Sausage before cutting it up and adding it to mixture. I was going to add Apple or pineapple for a sweetness, but figured I would try it that way next time. I served it with Homemade garlic bread that was: french bread cut in 3/4 in slices, spread with garlic butter. In a separate bowl I mixed 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, and 1 cup of mayonnaise. spread on top of garlic butter and broil for 5 minutes. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is an awesome quick meal. I added onions and garlic as other reviewers suggested and added saurkraut at the very end. My husband and I finished the whole thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
To be honest I didn't really care for this. We make a very similar dish but using Italian sausages, and its so good. The Kielbasa just didn't match up with the other flavors quite right. Great idea, just needs a different sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good. I made the recipe as is and didn't have any problems. Very easy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Good, quick, and easy recipe. I also added 1 chopped onion, garlic, and salt/pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States