Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was wonderful! I cut up red potatoes and fried them in EVOO and Italian seasoning. In a separate pan I put onions, yellow and orange peppers, zucchini, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Once potatoes were close to being done I added the other pan of ingredients into it and mixed them together. I boiled the Summer Sausage before cutting it up and adding it to mixture. I was going to add Apple or pineapple for a sweetness, but figured I would try it that way next time. I served it with Homemade garlic bread that was: french bread cut in 3/4 in slices, spread with garlic butter. In a separate bowl I mixed 2 cups of mozzarella cheese, 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, and 1 cup of mayonnaise. spread on top of garlic butter and broil for 5 minutes. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is an awesome quick meal. I added onions and garlic as other reviewers suggested and added saurkraut at the very end. My husband and I finished the whole thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
To be honest I didn't really care for this. We make a very similar dish but using Italian sausages, and its so good. The Kielbasa just didn't match up with the other flavors quite right. Great idea, just needs a different sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good. I made the recipe as is and didn't have any problems. Very easy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Good, quick, and easy recipe. I also added 1 chopped onion, garlic, and salt/pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I followed the instructions exactly and LOVED it. My boyfriend and I have made it three times within the last three weeks but I plan to try a few of the review suggestions next time. I eat it with sauerkraut but that may not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Easy, pretty healthy too. My husband gobbled it up and kept saying how yummy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is a great dish. I do reccommend putting the oil, depending on if you used smoked sausage or the beef kiebalsa. Kiebalsa is greasier than the smoked sausage. I added sauteed onion,garlic mushrooms, brocolli, and topped with parmesan cheese. MMMM MMMM GOOD! If your adding ingredients add the oil, if not then it also wouldn't be necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have been eating this since I was very little- had no idea it was a recipe! Yes, I've noticed some people mention how greasy it can be... but it's supposed to be! That's the best part! You have to expect that there is no gettin around it when you cook with kielbasa. So delicious, full of flavor, easy, filling, ingredients can be added with ease- a GREAT dish for anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
My family gave this recipe 5 stars! I cooked russet potatoes part way in the microwave, and used green peppers and onions(was out of red & yellow peppers). I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil. I'll certainly be making this one again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States