Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My kids are not crazy about this recipe but I am. I used turkey kielbsa. I love how simple it is and how the kielbasa flavors the whole meal. Hopefully over time my kids will love it as much as I do. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Hubby said it was the best "skillet" i've ever made!Used Turkey Kielbasa, definitely had to add seasoning with salt & pepper, plus garlic and some green onion. Ate the leftovers for breakfast, just added some scrambled eggs, sour cream, fresh avacado. Bammm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this into a soup and it turned out great! I used celery, garlic, green and red peppers, onion and red potatos along with the kielbasa. I browned the kielbasa before adding to the soup and added potatos at the end to prevent them from getting mushy. Also added thyme, basil, hot sauce and pepper for some spice. Very tasty and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
yummy! I didn't have red potatoes on hand, so i used regular potatoes. But, it was so good, esp since it was soo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really, really enjoyed this. I used turkey kielbasa which does not have as much fat as regular kielbasa so we added a bit of water to help cook the potatoes and kielbasa without sticking to the pan. Also, we added a bag of fresh spinach for 3 - 4 minutes after the peppers. Delicious one dish meal and very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
A good meal with potential for adding your own touches without any consequences. Timing to cook raw potatoes with the sausage is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used turkey kielbasa and also added some sweet potatoes to the mix. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Soooo tasty!!! I never knew I liked kielbasa so much. I added an onion to this (I think it would be bland without) and also, didn't have regular potatoes so I used sweet potatoes (yams) and wasn't sure how it would turn out but it may have been even better this way. Nice sweet carmelization as a counterpoint to the smoky, salty meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Made this for breakfast.Very simple and tasty. This goes very well along side scrambled eggs and toast. I cooked my kielbasa seperatley so my dish wouldnt be so greasy. I also added red onions to it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have been making this for years and it's wonderful! I also add onions to the mix for a little extra flavor. This is one of those recipes that is good when you need comfort food or just when you can't think of anything else to make for dinner. This is a great simple and inexpensive meal...WE LOVE IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States