Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. We used sweet potato instead of white potato, and we also use turkey sausage to reduce the amount of fat. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I think I would use a cup of beer to simmer my sausage in and skip the oil. You will cook out enough oil just from the sausage itself. I think I would add an onion as well. You can't go wrong with this combination !! Happy first day of Fall !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert B. Brumfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Next time I will cook the potatoes an extra 10 minutes before I add the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did boil the meat to diminish the fat content as someone suggested. Great meal and both children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Really Good! Made a few substitutions to suit my families tastes. Cooked potatoes in the oil by themselves for 30 min to crisp them a little, then added Kielbasa. Added Zataran's Creole seasoning, and garlic powder to liven up the flavor a little...my family loved it! I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchrstacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made this for my husband, he really likes kielbasa. Followed the recipe exactly and he really enjoyed it and it was sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
simple good food...simple to make with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used red & green peppers, gold potato's and beef kielbasa. A little everyday spice, we really enjoyed this meal and will make again, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Loved this recipe. Used turkey kielbasa. It was unbelievably easy. Even my 3-year-old ate some of it. Plan on making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delightful! I was desperate for a quick supper and used the 'ingredients' option looking for kielbasa peppers and potato since that's what I had on hand. Mine is the lazy cooks version - I used a chunked Hillshire Farms smoked chicken sausage (already cooked) and a cut up baked potato I had leftover from a previous meal, added to the sauteed peppers (I added an onion) sprinkled with Bragg Sprinkle. Since both the sausage and potato were already cooked I just added them to the saute, heated through and served - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States