Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was good, but the kids weren't crazy about peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was very yummy, especially the potatoes. I've added dash of cayene pepper, dash of oregano and basil. I also did boil the kielbasa for about 15 minutes in water to get rid of extra grease. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I cooked the kielbasa with yukon gold potatoes- then 10 min before it was done I added red and orange peppers and some onions. 5 min before it was done I added some fresh mushrooms. It turned out great! Only thing is I cut the potatoes too large so it took a little longer to cook. Next time I will cut them smaller but either way it tasted good and was easy to cook. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I added Creole seasoning and then a little sour cream in top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ahwatukee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Been making this for years! However, I personally coat the potatoes and peppers with olive oil & toss them with some McCormick Montreal Seasoning, a dash of garlic powder and salt. Put the potatoes (I cut the potatoes into bite size chunks rather than dicing them) on a baking sheet and bake for about 10 minutes @ 375. Then put the peppers and add some onion on the sheet right after I move the potatoes around, wait another 5 minutes or so and just put the kielbasa on top and cook for another 10 minutes. Doing it in the oven keeps you from having to stand at the stove top for the whole time. Comes out delish! Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I loved it as did my kids, even my daughter loved it who can be hard to please. My husband said the potatoes can be a little overkill to the flavor, so I added some additional garlic and pepper and it came out great. I will definitely cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owl Fanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
SO GOOD! Very flavorful. I put veg. oil in skillet with minced garlic. Cooked kielbasa and potatoes as directed. I added salt, ground pepper, sliced red pepper, chopped fresh carrots, and green onions last 5 min of cooking. It turned out fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Mixed in some celery, carrots and onion. I really disliked the peppers with the kielbasa. I didn't think it complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was tasty....even all my kids liked it. I used 2 rings of the lite kelbasa which were delicious & not greasy. I did not use peppers since we don't like them. Instead I added green beans & a thinly sliced onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Really liked the dish as written. There was no left overs. I love that it is a recipe that can be changed around to keep it new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States