Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Did anybody make this dish as written?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good. I will make it again. I would say it's a good recipe for when you don't have a lot of time. Also, for me, it takes ingredients I typically have on-hand (we make our own kielbasa so we have a lot in the freezer) so it's also good for those days when you didn't really have time to think about supper ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The One
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made a few changes; only put a green bell pepper, added red onion and some garlic powder sprinkled on top. I also baked it at 425 for one hour. Had it covered with foil the first 45 mins, then uncovered the next 15 mins. I did this because any time in the past that I've made it on the stove top.. It doesn't seem like both the kielbasa & potatoes are done simultaneously. Plus it kept me from standing in the kitchen, stirring it. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this once for company and we loved it! I used only half pound kielbasa and it was enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I fixed this and added an onion, celery, a touch of basil and celery salt. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna May Spangle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed because I LOVE Polska Kielbasa! Added a carrot cause I had it around, used green onions at the very end, again had to use it up. Started on stove with the potatoes & carrots then added green peppers (on sale). Added garlic powder & oregano. Added the Kielbasa then put in oven for 30 mins. at 350 degrees, used same pan from oven top to stove. I would certainly make again with my own spins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Hubby really enjoyed--great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Had to add onions, garlic and seasoning. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
i added chopped onions garlic and mushrooms to peppers and cooked the veggies seperate so they could be added individually to the potatoes and sausage. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Bake It! I have a large family to feed and it would have taken 3-4 skillets to feed everyone, so I adapted. I kept the recipe the same, except doubled the meat - used 1 polish kielbasa and 1 smoked sausage that was already cooked. (Hillshire Farms) Used my Vidala chopper (cheepy from Bed Bath & Beyond) to make quick work of chopping everything. Kept the skin on the potatoes and put them in the large baking pan first. Drizzled with a little oil, sprinkled with garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper, then stirred. Added everything else and stirred again. Covered with foil and baked at 375 for 30 minutes, stirring once half way through, until potatoes were done but not mushy. DELISH!! It did not get greasy at all with the pre-cooked sausage and very little oil was needed because the peppers seeped water and the dish was covered to keep it moist. This one is also super easy to double or triple to bag and freeze for a quickie dinner later on. You are chopping anyway, so make another batch or two without adding oil or spices and freeze. I bet this would also be good as a foil packet for camping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States