Kielbasa with Peppers and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Great recipe, but I would cook the peppers a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Coté

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I loved this! Very simple to prepare so it will soon be a regular in our home. The only thing I added was a half a chopped onion because others had recommended it and about a half to a teaspoon of salt for a little seasoning. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Ball Crawford
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Followed the recommendation of several reviewers to bake it - in my dutch oven. Added a splash of white wine, lots of herbs (celery salt, chili flakes, garlic, onion, black pepper...) in addition to carrots and a little cabbage. Did not add any additional oils. Plenty from the sausage and moisture from cabbage and wine. Baked at 350 for 60 minutes. Stirred once, added some more herbs. Perfect and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vikki Finnell
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Added diced onion and my daughter put a little sour cream on hers. Needed a little salt and pepper. Nice dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Finnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique Walters
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I love this! I did modify it.. I added cloves of garlic and green peppers. I sautéed the peppers, onions and potatoes each separately in a frying pan on high in a bit of olive oil until a tiny bit of black around the edges, then added each to a baking dish. Then I fried the smoked sausage just long enough to brown and added it also. I baked at 375 for about 30 minutes and it was delicious! It tasted just like I had grilled the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is very good! Only thing I found wrong was the potatoes were to mushy... Other than that very tasty and will use this again. I did add 1 Onion to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Dubey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
So easy even I can make it , and I don't like to cook. And it tasted great. I did add a green pepper in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Caudill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Simple and easy - next time I think I'll add some sliced onion and some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good. I will make it again. I would say it's a good recipe for when you don't have a lot of time. Also, for me, it takes ingredients I typically have on-hand (we make our own kielbasa so we have a lot in the freezer) so it's also good for those days when you didn't really have time to think about supper ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The One
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made a few changes; only put a green bell pepper, added red onion and some garlic powder sprinkled on top. I also baked it at 425 for one hour. Had it covered with foil the first 45 mins, then uncovered the next 15 mins. I did this because any time in the past that I've made it on the stove top.. It doesn't seem like both the kielbasa & potatoes are done simultaneously. Plus it kept me from standing in the kitchen, stirring it. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The One

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States