Kielbasa with Brussels Sprouts in Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent combination! I might make just a bit more sauce next time as it does soak in rather quickly. Nonetheless, it was even very yummy the next day and I was home alone with the leftovers! A rare event with an 18 year old son in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A wonderful combination of flavors and textures made this a hit even with my kids! I have made this several times and love it every time! It keeps me coming back for seconds:) Thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I would not have thought to put these ingredients together, but this was super good. I've never eaten so many brussel sprouts in one sitting. The only thing I changed in this recipe is that I just sauteed the shallot and garlic when starting the sauce (I'm in a vacation home and don't have an oven), but it was still fantastic so I think I will still do that next time just because it's easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I make this when my vegetarian daughter visits. I keep the kielbasa on the side to be added by the meat eaters. This never fails to disappear. I prefer to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Capac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use some brussel sprouts I had and didn't want the I normally use just sauteing with onion and bacon. This was a very nice change. At first I wasn't sure about the sausage, beans, sprout mixture but it was nice. Really liked the flavor of the Dijon and cream. I didn't have coarse Dijon, just the regular and I only had light red kidney beans. With these changes I don't think they changed it much. My daughter really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were the best Brussels sprouts I've ever made; and we eat Brussels Sprouts on a very regular basis. They are one of our favorite foods. I took the time to make the shallot and garlic in the oven. It was ridiculously fast and easy, so there's no need to skip this step. It made the kitchen smell awesome. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream and butter beans instead of cannellini/white kidney beans. Next time I'll use the white kidney or Northern beans, but this time I used what I had. This was very good with cracked pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Super delicious! Use 1/2C of half &half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is delicious! I followed the recipe, except for roasting the Brussels instead of steaming them and using a whole can of beans. The mustard cream sauce is outstanding, the roasted shallot and garlic make the sauce for sure. I would enjoy this dish better with a ratio of less kielbasa and more veggies. Next time I make this I'll use half the amount of sausage and more Brussels. But man, this combination of flavors is wonderful. I served with a marinated cucumber salad and rye bread. Worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was delicious. I roasted the Brussels sprouts with the shallot and garlic as others suggested. I took out the shallots and garlic and smashed them in a small bowl and sauteed them as the recipe stated. I didn't have coarse dejon mustard but I had some stoned ground mustard that I used. After sauteing the shallot and garlic I deglazed the pan with a little white wine. I also didn't have any white beans so I left them out. I will be making this again. My husband didn't think he liked Brussels sprouts but he had seconds of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I substituted broccoli for the brussel sprouts and it was amazing! I skipped steps 1, 2 and 3 by simply sauteeing a diced shallot and garlic at step 5, and simply defrosting some frozen broccoli. Will definitely make again. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States