Kielbasa for the Super Bowl® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is tasty, but I should mention that I used the little smokies, not full sized smoked sausage or kielbasa. I also prefer raspberry preserves to grape jelly. They both went quickly and no one believed how easy they were to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I make this with the little "smokies" and it's just great. My family and friend fight over who get's the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
this recipe works great with mini meatballs as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great! Added 2 tbsp brown sugar and a bit of Worchestershire sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davinci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was super easy and super good! Everyone went back for seconds and some went back for thirds. This will be a large gathering staple for us from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used the Hillshire Farms Turkey Kielbasa and threw in fresh peppers. I made this for dinner and served it over rice and they finished it off! Excellent and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a really good dish I did these for my Super Bowl party and they were a big hit. I did one pot with sausage and another with meatballs and they both went FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Always a hit! Question- the kielbasa was gobbled up at a party but I had a huge crock full of leftover sauce. I saved it and put it in the fridge. It's been 2 weeks now....and I forgot about it. Could I used it marinade chicken or too risky?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Palmer Cote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suew1127
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is what I'd been looking for! I tried the "Sweet and Oh So Spicy" recipe on this site and it was too spicy for what I wanted. This is perfect. I added cherries and pineapple, ccoked in my crock for several hours then kept warm until it was time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was so easy! I happened to have all the ingredients, although I used cut up smoked sausage. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but it was great. I also added a little hot sauce for more of a kick. Good to make when you have smoked sausage and you're tired of doing the same old things with it. I rarely make "appetizer" type foods but this is definitely a new go-to! I also did not make this in a crock pot, I just cooked it in a pot (about 45 minutes on low-med, and then at medium for another 20 minutes or so). It came out great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States