Kielbasa for the Super Bowl® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a really good dish I did these for my Super Bowl party and they were a big hit. I did one pot with sausage and another with meatballs and they both went FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used the Hillshire Farms Turkey Kielbasa and threw in fresh peppers. I made this for dinner and served it over rice and they finished it off! Excellent and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great! Added 2 tbsp brown sugar and a bit of Worchestershire sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davinci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is tasty, but I should mention that I used the little smokies, not full sized smoked sausage or kielbasa. I also prefer raspberry preserves to grape jelly. They both went quickly and no one believed how easy they were to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I make this with the little "smokies" and it's just great. My family and friend fight over who get's the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suew1127
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is what I'd been looking for! I tried the "Sweet and Oh So Spicy" recipe on this site and it was too spicy for what I wanted. This is perfect. I added cherries and pineapple, ccoked in my crock for several hours then kept warm until it was time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
this recipe works great with mini meatballs as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was super easy and super good! Everyone went back for seconds and some went back for thirds. This will be a large gathering staple for us from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was so easy! I happened to have all the ingredients, although I used cut up smoked sausage. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but it was great. I also added a little hot sauce for more of a kick. Good to make when you have smoked sausage and you're tired of doing the same old things with it. I rarely make "appetizer" type foods but this is definitely a new go-to! I also did not make this in a crock pot, I just cooked it in a pot (about 45 minutes on low-med, and then at medium for another 20 minutes or so). It came out great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Throw it on the grill till it has some good grill marks on it, let it cool, slice it, then into the crock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s 2014 Super Bowl Prediction

Will Chef John’s magic chicken bones reveal the winner yet again?

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States