Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I used some of the suggestions from other reviewers along with some of my own. I only had smoke sausage - not Kielbasa, so I used that (only 1 - not both). I had some Southern style hash browns in the freezer, so I used those. I only used 1/2 as much butter. I added extra cheese and some onion too. I cooked some egg noodles as a side as well. My husband (who doesn't like Kielbasa or smoked sausage generally) liked it & even had seconds! My somewhat picky 15 month old ate it as well. Its very good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I was a bit skeptical about this recipes, I'll be honest. But I made it according to the recipe and it was actually very good and my hubby even said he likes it (he hardly ever admits that!) The only thing I would do is cut down on the butter...just a tad bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackielyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Don't asked me what I did wrong, I followed the receipe but I did read a review and 1 person used frozen hash brown potatoes with sucess. This was AWFUl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My 5 boys and husband LOVED this dish. I doubled the recipe and I still didn't have any leftovers! I used red potatoes and cut them in small cubes. I just made this last week and they want me to make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe, my husband and I loved it. We added salt and garlic salt after it was done for a little more flavor, a wonderful addition! I agree about it being a great basic recipe which can be altered depending on mood and the rest of the meal. I'll have to try some different things next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for Kielbasa and this one did the trick. It was tasty and my husband and I both enjoyed. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I used Healthy Choice Turkey kielbasa. I used hash brown diced potatoes w/peppers and onions. We don't like brocolli and caulfiflower and such, so I used a frozen bag of black eyed peas, some mini corn on cob, frozen bag of peas/carrots and sliced some zucchini. Practically a complete meal in itself, just served with some bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was a delicious and very easy recipe to make. The only thing that is a negative for me is the nutrition facts. I try to be more health conscious so I would definitely reduce the butter (I ended up pouring a lot of t out anyway after it was cooked - the food was just swimming in butter!) and try to substitute for some low-fat options in the cheese and sausage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was surprisingly good! I did make some changes. I used chicken kielbasa (less fat). I also used a lemon-herb seasoning and black pepper as I can't find lemon pepper. I threw in some garlic powder and hot sauce. Next time I would use hasbrowns (more evenly cut, and cook faster). Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I made my own version of this on the stovetop. I used diced onion, garlic and hash brown potatoes that I had on hand. I also used Old Bay seasoning instead of lemon pepper. I added one prepared package of cheddar cheese sauce (cheddar cheese soup could also be used) and mixed it all together. Not the most appetizing to look at, but tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States