Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I really liked this. It was very tasty comfort food. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was so good and so easy! I was only cooking for two so I used a baking dish just a little smaller than the 9x13. I added half a kielbasa (sliced up)and I also used fresh broccoli, bell pepper, little bit of onion, baby carrots and I diced up 2 small potatoes. Didn't measure, I just cut up enough everything to fill the dish. Used 2 tbs of butter and since I didn't have lemon pepper, I used Lawreys Seasoned Salt. Baked it at the suggested temp for the suggested time and YUM! It was super good. I'll make it all the time and won't hesitate to try the frozen vegetables when I have less time to prepare. Oh yeah, I just realized I totally forgot the cheese on the top! It was delicious without it but I'll try to remember next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I liked the frozen veggies with this!! I added parsley to the top when it was done baking. Very good and simple weeknight dinner. I did a combo of butter and olive oil. Will make this again thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I was skeptical it would turn out well without some kind of sauce, but with the butter and juices from the Polish sausage it was very moist. The taste was great and it couldn't be easier. It was a hit with our whole family, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make. I melted the butter and then poured it on and then I sprinkled some garlic and onion powder in addition to the old bay seasoning. for my veggies i used corn and broccoli. I didn't have much cheddar cheese, so i used left over mozzarella! Next time I'll use a leaner sausage to cut out the fat. A keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSAGGIEAMY
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Easy, cheap, semi-nutritious, & delicious! The only change I made was using Tony Chachere seasoning instead of lemon pepper. I have a feeling that this dish would be good with just salt and pepper even...It's all in the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was an excellent recipe!! Of course I didn't have the listed ingredients at hand - no frozen mixed veggies, but I made do with what I had. I used some frozen broccoli, frozen peas, leftover lima beans, chopped fresh baby carrots, sliced roasted red peppers, and 4 unpeeled red potatoes. Sprayed the 9 x 12 pan with Pam olive oil, used no butter, and sprinkled seasoned salt, basil and fresh pepper. Topped with shredded fiesta cheese when it was done baking. Delicious!! Thanks Cat for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is one of my families favorite dishes. My kids absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good and easy. Made this on one of my "I don't feel like cooking" nights. Used 6 frozen hashbrown patties, a half bag of mixed veggies and half a bag of broccoli florets and a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was outstanding. I used frozen mixed veggies..peas, carrots, greenbeans and corn. I was great. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States