Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Awesome! I used a little less butter, and should have used even less, but it's delicious and easy, just have to wait for it. I did cover it tightly with foil, yet it still needed more than 50min for the potatoes to cook. I cubed them (out of habit) and thought they'd definitely cook in that time at that temp but they needed another 15min. I might try slicing them thin next time - and I added a little Old Bay on top too as recommended by the recipe submitter in her review, we liked that additional flavor as well. Oh and of course I added garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is delicious! Like other readers, I used turkey sausage (I like Hillshire Smoked Turkey Sausage, it's peppery) and a bag of frozen spring vegetables (peppers, squash, asparagus, etc). My DH and I love onions, so I went ahead and browned the turkey sausage and onions in a skillet first. I diced 4 small red potatoes, only used 2 tbsp butter and sprinkled Mrs Dash on top. Didn't have any cheddar cheese, but had about 1 cup of colby/jack. Thank you for a great dinner recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very easy, used turkey kielbasa and skipped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Zodda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
We enjoyed this one. The only think is that it took more like 1 1/2 hrs to cook. I also used red skinned potatoes and left the skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
So so good!! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I really liked this. It was very tasty comfort food. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was so good and so easy! I was only cooking for two so I used a baking dish just a little smaller than the 9x13. I added half a kielbasa (sliced up)and I also used fresh broccoli, bell pepper, little bit of onion, baby carrots and I diced up 2 small potatoes. Didn't measure, I just cut up enough everything to fill the dish. Used 2 tbs of butter and since I didn't have lemon pepper, I used Lawreys Seasoned Salt. Baked it at the suggested temp for the suggested time and YUM! It was super good. I'll make it all the time and won't hesitate to try the frozen vegetables when I have less time to prepare. Oh yeah, I just realized I totally forgot the cheese on the top! It was delicious without it but I'll try to remember next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I liked the frozen veggies with this!! I added parsley to the top when it was done baking. Very good and simple weeknight dinner. I did a combo of butter and olive oil. Will make this again thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I was skeptical it would turn out well without some kind of sauce, but with the butter and juices from the Polish sausage it was very moist. The taste was great and it couldn't be easier. It was a hit with our whole family, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I loved this recipe! It was so easy to make. I melted the butter and then poured it on and then I sprinkled some garlic and onion powder in addition to the old bay seasoning. for my veggies i used corn and broccoli. I didn't have much cheddar cheese, so i used left over mozzarella! Next time I'll use a leaner sausage to cut out the fat. A keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States