Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I thought this was awesome, however, I did make a few changes. I used the Frozen Veggies that you can steam in the bag, still frozen, Frozen hash brown potatoes, and possibly more cheese than it called for. I also changed up the butter, using some melted butter and two small spoonfuls and added chopped onion. I was very skeptical, but it came about great! My husband loved it too, his only request was more cheese. Definitely adding this to my list...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
after my 1st time making this its definitely a favorite in our home. its like a full meal all in one dish. i like to add fresh broccoli to mine and extra cheese since im a lover of cheese. thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good! I used pepper as I did not have lemon pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. At 50 minutes my diced russets were still hard. This dish took 1 1/2 hours to finish. Partially cooking the potatoes before baking could be a time saver for those who need this dish done in an hours time. I served it with salad and dinner rolls, and will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Everyone in our family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very nice. Potatoes came out very good. Kept foil on the baking dish as instructed. I sprayed pan with pam and did not use any extra butter. Used Mrs Dash lemon pepper. Mixed the lemon pepper with sliced potatoes. It gave potatoes nice taste. Still added some pepper and salt on top before baking. Added cheddar cheese as instructed. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I love this recipe. I precook fresh veggies (broccoli, carrots, green beans). Then throw in some mushrooms and frozen peas. Very filling meal. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Used fresh vegetables, and more cheese. Instead of lemon pepper i used powdered chicken bouillon. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I wanted to make this quicker than the 50 minutes in the oven so I just fried it all in a pan. I left out the lemon pepper and used garlic powder and season salt. I also added onion. It was geat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
yum! made it just how she had it but used canned veggies. made sure i did the tinfoil tight and everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is a very good, quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States