Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was very good and easy to put together. I used red potatoes and frozen peas and carrots. I threw in some sautéed onion, red, and green pepper because I thought the peas and carrots weren't enough. I omitted the butter at the suggestion of other reviewers, but I think some butter or oil may have moistened up the potatoes a little. Instead of lemon pepper, I used garlic salt and pepper. I used lowfat kielbasa, and this was still very flavorful. This was a great easy, make-ahead-of-time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wow, I am thrilled with how this turned out! I was a little skeptical about the lemon pepper... but because of the reviews I went ahead and tried it. I used lite kielbasa and actually forgot to put the cheese on at the end and it was still delicious! Thank you Cat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
"Enjoyed this as written, but didnt have the lemon pepper, used some salt and Mrs. Dash. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Good, basic recipe. The instructions were simple and everything came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Quite good actually! It's the lemon pepper! I did boil the potatos first. They weren't soft, but weren't hard either. I did because rice & potatos uncooked in recipes NEVER cooks for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made it in the crock pot! It was super easy. We don't care for lemon pepper, so I used Mrs. Dash, and I added an onion. It took 4 hours on high for the potatoes to get done and it got all thumbs up from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and we loved it. I didn't have the mixed vegetables on hand so I just used a half a bag of corn and half a bag of broccoli. Very easy to make and very tasty. Thanks CATJENKINS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was excellent! The kids loved it! We didn't even have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I added chopped onions and turmeric to it; this dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I thought this was awesome, however, I did make a few changes. I used the Frozen Veggies that you can steam in the bag, still frozen, Frozen hash brown potatoes, and possibly more cheese than it called for. I also changed up the butter, using some melted butter and two small spoonfuls and added chopped onion. I was very skeptical, but it came about great! My husband loved it too, his only request was more cheese. Definitely adding this to my list...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States