Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
I changed up this recipe quite a bit. First of all I omitted the potatoes because when I first tried this recipe I didn't think they were cooked enough when the dish was done. I use a large bag of frozen mixed vegetables, then added a head of broccoli cut into florets. Then for more flavor I added a half a pkg. of Lipton '"recipe Secrets" vegetable flavor.I added the sliced Polish sausage,I then baked it covered tightly for 50 min. Then opened it up and added a cup of sharp shredded chedder cheese. Put back in oven until cheese melted. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Love It!! I used a southwest blend of frozen veggies and a mexican blend cheese. Came out great. Cooked a second time and reduced the butter w/o problem. Very easy and great tasting! Thanks for adding to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Quick, easy and everyone liked it. Just what a house husband likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I have been looking for a new recipie for kielbasa.This was delicious and very easy! Next time I would like to try to put a spinkle of bread crumbs on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This was a definite hit in my house!! I used regular keilbasa & beef smoked sausage (1 of each). I also used frozen has brown potatoes to save time. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Great recipe! Husband and child love it. Easy to make. I would cut the lemon pepper to half because it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
This was a easy dish to prepare and the family loved it! I loved it that it gives me something else to do with kielbasa! Also a dish that can be pre-made and just popped into the oven when you get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This wasn't bad. What frozen veggies you add in do count. Broccoli and carrots worked really well--the beans in the mix, not so much. I was concerned about the folks who said the dish was tasteless or bland, so I spruced it up with a worcestershire sauce, brown sugar shot and some minced garlic, gave it a stir, and fed it to the oven, per directions. There was lots of sauce in the end, and I kept wishing I had dinner rolls for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
My mom picked up a bunch of polish sausage on sale, and pawned some off on me, so I was looking for new ways to cook it. I didn't have the frozen veggies, so I used fresh carrots and potatoes and onion along with frozen peas. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe. The kids weren't overly thrilled with the veggies, but they liked the sausage. My husband and I ate pretty full servings. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanne Tastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
Pretty good! I used low fat kielbasa, and actually boiled it for roughly 15 min. before throwing it into the casserole in order to reduce the grease. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and used lemon garlic pepper rather than the plain ole lemon pepper. Used frozen hashbrowns and stir fry veggies. Would make again, thanks for the recipe Cat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States