Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This recipe is easy to make and one of the few casseroles my grandchildren enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised with this combination. I also used the cream of mushroom soup and left the veggies frozen. Very easy and belly warming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My family loved this recipe. It tasted even better reheated two days after. The one thing I would change is the amount of butter - next time I will add a quarter the amount the recipe calls for if at all. There should be enough grease in the sausage to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
pretty good, but it seemed like it was missing something. Couldn't figure out what it was. Make sure you also use some really good frozen veggies. That could have been part of my problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
I changed up this recipe quite a bit. First of all I omitted the potatoes because when I first tried this recipe I didn't think they were cooked enough when the dish was done. I use a large bag of frozen mixed vegetables, then added a head of broccoli cut into florets. Then for more flavor I added a half a pkg. of Lipton '"recipe Secrets" vegetable flavor.I added the sliced Polish sausage,I then baked it covered tightly for 50 min. Then opened it up and added a cup of sharp shredded chedder cheese. Put back in oven until cheese melted. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Love It!! I used a southwest blend of frozen veggies and a mexican blend cheese. Came out great. Cooked a second time and reduced the butter w/o problem. Very easy and great tasting! Thanks for adding to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Quick, easy and everyone liked it. Just what a house husband likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I have been looking for a new recipie for kielbasa.This was delicious and very easy! Next time I would like to try to put a spinkle of bread crumbs on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen Ehrlich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This was a definite hit in my house!! I used regular keilbasa & beef smoked sausage (1 of each). I also used frozen has brown potatoes to save time. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Great recipe! Husband and child love it. Easy to make. I would cut the lemon pepper to half because it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States