Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
We liked this. I used california mixed vegetables with broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. Diced my potatos small so they would be sure to cooke evenly with the rest. Added my salt a pepper and a bit of garlic powder. This is a good week night recipe to use for busy families. You can put it together, pop it in the oven, piddle around the house and before you know it dinner is ready. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I tried out this recipe on a couple friends at our weekly dinner, and they LOVED it! The leftovers were good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIRAMA00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Very good recipe. I will definatly use this again. However, I did add some salt and after baking I put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the sausage and potatoes and then added the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Good recipe will make again potatoes weren't done still crunchy should have cooked longer... But quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Good recipe. My hubby REALLY loves it. I've made it several times and have tweaked it a little. I don't use mixed veggies. I usually just serve a veggie on the side. I omit the lemon pepper and instead use garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper. I salt the potatoes only (the meat is salty enough). I also use colby-jack cheese to cut back a little on greasiness. It was pretty good as is, but we like it better with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This recipe is easy to make and one of the few casseroles my grandchildren enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised with this combination. I also used the cream of mushroom soup and left the veggies frozen. Very easy and belly warming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My family loved this recipe. It tasted even better reheated two days after. The one thing I would change is the amount of butter - next time I will add a quarter the amount the recipe calls for if at all. There should be enough grease in the sausage to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
pretty good, but it seemed like it was missing something. Couldn't figure out what it was. Make sure you also use some really good frozen veggies. That could have been part of my problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
I changed up this recipe quite a bit. First of all I omitted the potatoes because when I first tried this recipe I didn't think they were cooked enough when the dish was done. I use a large bag of frozen mixed vegetables, then added a head of broccoli cut into florets. Then for more flavor I added a half a pkg. of Lipton '"recipe Secrets" vegetable flavor.I added the sliced Polish sausage,I then baked it covered tightly for 50 min. Then opened it up and added a cup of sharp shredded chedder cheese. Put back in oven until cheese melted. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States