Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was okay, but like another reviewer, it wasn't spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So I loved the recipe but made changes for convenience. Added frozen hash browns with fresh bell peppers and onions. Family loved it and they actually thought I worked harder on it than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I enjoyed it, but my hubby was not a fan. The recipe was easy to follow and covering the dish completely with foil cooked my potatoes very well. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
What a nice dish with kielbasa! Tasted better than I thought it would. I made it as directed except used cajun seasoning instead of lemon pepper, am not a big fan of that. Was a bit too salty overall for me, but not for the rest of the crowd. Next time I will use a low sodium sausage or less seasoning, but it was still an amazing dish. My potatoes turned out perfectly cubed small. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a big hit in our house! I used one bag of Hanover frozen carrots and one bag of their string beans and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Comfort food at its best! Made rice in chicken broth and served it over the rice. YUM! You will have to cook this longer than 50 minutes to fully cook the potatoes. I cubed them very small and they were definitely not done at 50 minutes. Cooked them 15 minutes more and perfection! This is a simple, delicious and easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Actually, this was pretty good. I may make this again. Subbed the mixed veggies for broccoli and cut back a bit on the butter. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow, this was way better than I thought it would be! Must be the butter! I made as written except I used 3 potatoes and mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. What a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
very tasty as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't have celery and decided to add chopped fresh tomato at the end. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe inspired me to make the following changes, which all turned out great! Instead of frozen vegetables, I chopped fresh carrots, parsnips, onion and green beans. I added a few more potatoes than is called for, and increased the butter accordingly. I drizzled some olive oil before baking. I also kept in for an additional 10 minutes to get the veggies a bit more done. We don't like them aldente. Very easy, even with all this prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States