Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My husband said this was a "Definite make again," so that was awesome, because my husband is very picky. This is the perfect recipe for when I haven't been to the grocery store in weeks. I used beef sausage, a one pound bag of frozen green beans, and about 6 potatoes. I boiled the cut-up potatoes and added the frozen green beans during the last five minutes, and then added both to the cut up sausage. I seasoned with Seasoning salt, creole seasoning, and garlic powder. I added just a little butter (because I'm almost out) and sprinkled cheddar cheese on at the end of baking. (425 degrees for 20 minutes since I precooked the potatoes.) Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
We love this recipe for a change of pace. It's a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Not bad. My son requested no meat or cheese so left his bare and he liked that a lot. Could have used more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was okay, but like another reviewer, it wasn't spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So I loved the recipe but made changes for convenience. Added frozen hash browns with fresh bell peppers and onions. Family loved it and they actually thought I worked harder on it than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I enjoyed it, but my hubby was not a fan. The recipe was easy to follow and covering the dish completely with foil cooked my potatoes very well. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
What a nice dish with kielbasa! Tasted better than I thought it would. I made it as directed except used cajun seasoning instead of lemon pepper, am not a big fan of that. Was a bit too salty overall for me, but not for the rest of the crowd. Next time I will use a low sodium sausage or less seasoning, but it was still an amazing dish. My potatoes turned out perfectly cubed small. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a big hit in our house! I used one bag of Hanover frozen carrots and one bag of their string beans and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Comfort food at its best! Made rice in chicken broth and served it over the rice. YUM! You will have to cook this longer than 50 minutes to fully cook the potatoes. I cubed them very small and they were definitely not done at 50 minutes. Cooked them 15 minutes more and perfection! This is a simple, delicious and easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Actually, this was pretty good. I may make this again. Subbed the mixed veggies for broccoli and cut back a bit on the butter. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States