Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I admit when I saw this recipe I didn't see what was so amazing or wonderful about it. However, I tried it and it was really good. I used frozen, chopped spinach and corn on the bottom (putting a little onion salt on top), then I used grated lemon peel and regular pepper since I had no ready made lemon pepper. Everything elseI followed from the recipe. Ended up fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
YUM! I made this for dinner and my 12 year old and I loved it. I didn't have any frozen veggies, so I used canned corn, carrots, dill green beans and the potatoes. I also added onion. I also used the mushroom soup that someone else suggested and it was great. I think the only thing I will do differently next time is cook the potatoes a little while before assembling...the potatoes were a little crunchy still. Overall...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was just okay for us. Probably would not make again. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
We loved this. I used someone's idea for the mushroom soup, adding only 1/2 cup of milk and it wasn't soupy at all. I had a package of frozen vegs with small new potatoes and a package of just broccoli and used both and it was really good. This will be a regular in our house. Thanks Cat for a great new idea for kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
We liked this. I used california mixed vegetables with broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. Diced my potatos small so they would be sure to cooke evenly with the rest. Added my salt a pepper and a bit of garlic powder. This is a good week night recipe to use for busy families. You can put it together, pop it in the oven, piddle around the house and before you know it dinner is ready. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I tried out this recipe on a couple friends at our weekly dinner, and they LOVED it! The leftovers were good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIRAMA00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Very good recipe. I will definatly use this again. However, I did add some salt and after baking I put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the sausage and potatoes and then added the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Good recipe will make again potatoes weren't done still crunchy should have cooked longer... But quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Good recipe. My hubby REALLY loves it. I've made it several times and have tweaked it a little. I don't use mixed veggies. I usually just serve a veggie on the side. I omit the lemon pepper and instead use garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper. I salt the potatoes only (the meat is salty enough). I also use colby-jack cheese to cut back a little on greasiness. It was pretty good as is, but we like it better with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This recipe is easy to make and one of the few casseroles my grandchildren enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States