Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very tasty. I prepped it in the morning and threw it in the oven when we were ready to make it. I substituted the lemon pepper with Spicy Montreal Steak seasoning, and added some portabella mushrooms. Turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I was in my motorhome without a real oven, so I decided to do this stovetop. I like to brown my kielbasa with onion and fresh garlic slowly to get all the flavor mixed and sausage toasty brown. I then added cut up baby potatoes into small pieces (1/2 to 3/4 inch cubes), so they would cook quickly. Mixed with onion and sausage , then cover. Cook for about 10 minutes stiring once. When potatoes are almost tender, spred frozen vegetables over top, cover, cook for about 5 minutes. Mix all together, top with mixture of colby chedder and pepper jack cheese. Cover for a few more minutes. It is important to do this over low heat so everything doesn't burn, and flavors blend well. I used pepper and seasoning salt, and olive oil instead of butter. Wonderful cheesy "gravy". More work this way, but flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenebeader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Yummy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was okay, there are several other recipes on this site using kielbasa that's much better. Don't think I'll be making this one again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is a great basic recipe. You can add different spices to change the taste depending on your mood. I have made this too many times to count. It is also awesome made in a dutch oven over a campfire and has become a family favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
WONDERFUL,,added more salt, mushroom soup w/1/2can milk, crushed stuffing mix added with cheddar cheese, TOTAL cooking time 1 hr and 20 mins..Thanks for charing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I thought this was okay, I made it as stated and didn't find anything spectacular about it. I probably wouldn't make it again, it just tasted like frozen veggies and kielbasa, it needs something to tie it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Made this last night for my finniky boyfriend.We both loved it. I used Green giant baby mixed veggies in a lits herb butter sauce,frozen.Diced the potoes small and added a little onion. I did not use the lemon pepper but italian seasoning and a little bit of pepper. I also sprinkled some bread crumbs ontop of the cheese the last few minutes of baking as another person suggested. The only thing when using those veggies cut the bake time down by 15min. plus you do not need butter when using these. They were a little over done, will adjust next time...BUT LOVED IT. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is wonderful. I added 1/2 C diced onion , precooked in microwave with butter, and seasoned with, salt, pepper, celery salt and garlic powder, mixed all together before pouring into baking pan. So easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States