Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MSAGGIEAMY
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Easy, cheap, semi-nutritious, & delicious! The only change I made was using Tony Chachere seasoning instead of lemon pepper. I have a feeling that this dish would be good with just salt and pepper even...It's all in the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was an excellent recipe!! Of course I didn't have the listed ingredients at hand - no frozen mixed veggies, but I made do with what I had. I used some frozen broccoli, frozen peas, leftover lima beans, chopped fresh baby carrots, sliced roasted red peppers, and 4 unpeeled red potatoes. Sprayed the 9 x 12 pan with Pam olive oil, used no butter, and sprinkled seasoned salt, basil and fresh pepper. Topped with shredded fiesta cheese when it was done baking. Delicious!! Thanks Cat for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is one of my families favorite dishes. My kids absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good and easy. Made this on one of my "I don't feel like cooking" nights. Used 6 frozen hashbrown patties, a half bag of mixed veggies and half a bag of broccoli florets and a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was outstanding. I used frozen mixed veggies..peas, carrots, greenbeans and corn. I was great. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I made the recipe just as it was written and it was wonderful. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I used some of the suggestions from other reviewers along with some of my own. I only had smoke sausage - not Kielbasa, so I used that (only 1 - not both). I had some Southern style hash browns in the freezer, so I used those. I only used 1/2 as much butter. I added extra cheese and some onion too. I cooked some egg noodles as a side as well. My husband (who doesn't like Kielbasa or smoked sausage generally) liked it & even had seconds! My somewhat picky 15 month old ate it as well. Its very good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I was a bit skeptical about this recipes, I'll be honest. But I made it according to the recipe and it was actually very good and my hubby even said he likes it (he hardly ever admits that!) The only thing I would do is cut down on the butter...just a tad bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackielyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Don't asked me what I did wrong, I followed the receipe but I did read a review and 1 person used frozen hash brown potatoes with sucess. This was AWFUl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My 5 boys and husband LOVED this dish. I doubled the recipe and I still didn't have any leftovers! I used red potatoes and cut them in small cubes. I just made this last week and they want me to make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States