Kielbasa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow, this was way better than I thought it would be! Must be the butter! I made as written except I used 3 potatoes and mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. What a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
very tasty as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't have celery and decided to add chopped fresh tomato at the end. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe inspired me to make the following changes, which all turned out great! Instead of frozen vegetables, I chopped fresh carrots, parsnips, onion and green beans. I added a few more potatoes than is called for, and increased the butter accordingly. I drizzled some olive oil before baking. I also kept in for an additional 10 minutes to get the veggies a bit more done. We don't like them aldente. Very easy, even with all this prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was very good and easy to put together. I used red potatoes and frozen peas and carrots. I threw in some sautéed onion, red, and green pepper because I thought the peas and carrots weren't enough. I omitted the butter at the suggestion of other reviewers, but I think some butter or oil may have moistened up the potatoes a little. Instead of lemon pepper, I used garlic salt and pepper. I used lowfat kielbasa, and this was still very flavorful. This was a great easy, make-ahead-of-time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wow, I am thrilled with how this turned out! I was a little skeptical about the lemon pepper... but because of the reviews I went ahead and tried it. I used lite kielbasa and actually forgot to put the cheese on at the end and it was still delicious! Thank you Cat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
"Enjoyed this as written, but didnt have the lemon pepper, used some salt and Mrs. Dash. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Good, basic recipe. The instructions were simple and everything came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Quite good actually! It's the lemon pepper! I did boil the potatos first. They weren't soft, but weren't hard either. I did because rice & potatos uncooked in recipes NEVER cooks for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made it in the crock pot! It was super easy. We don't care for lemon pepper, so I used Mrs. Dash, and I added an onion. It took 4 hours on high for the potatoes to get done and it got all thumbs up from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States