Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This recipe was great!! We had NO leftovers!! :( I can't understand the reviewers who said they had to bake for longer. How big were your cubes?? Try thin slicing the taters next time. And too much garlic??? Are you people nuts?? Next time I'm adding MORE garlic!! I think that I'll probably add onions too, and perhaps cheese topping the last 15 minutes of baking! Thanks Geneva for sharing this great recipe with us! It's a keeper at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Me and my husband liked this recipe pretty good! Could have used a little more liquid but overall I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
My Polish husband loved it...even wants me to give the recipe to his mother! Made a few modifications to improve it. Cut the potatoes into small cubes, about 1/2". I added about a cup of sour cream to the soup mixture. Also used one clove of fresh garlic rather than garlic salt or powder. Topped with lots of grated cheese. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
My husband loved this recipe! I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Delicious! and fast to prepare. I sliced my potatoes though instead of cubing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This recipe does not call for garlic SALT or lemon pepper(?). I used red potatoes so that I wouldn't need to cook it as long. It was so good my husband and I ate the entire dish! I would recommend if you want leftovers to double the recipe. I love this recipe! And no it is not a creamy base dish. Ingrediants are used for flavor only, not consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
It sounded good but turned out to be better than it sounded. We love it and have passed it on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My husband took one bite and gave it the thumbs up! I did use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I think next time I will try it with cheese as some others suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I thought this was good but my husband loved it. I added cheddar cheese, as some of the other reviewers had suggested, and also a thinly sliced onion and garlic. I topped it off with more cheese. I will definitely make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Casserole - my kids shuddered at the thought. That is until they tasted it. WOW! What a dish! This recipe is now a family favorite. Just don't use the word casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States