Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was sooo good. Lots of flavor. Very satisfying. I used Cream of Celery as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mroop
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very delicious!! I used celery soup. My only complaint is that it was kind of salty. Next time i will use reduced sodium soup and kielbasa. Also, it was a little soupy. I would recommend letting it sit a while or using only one cup of milk. All in all very tasty! I will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mroop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was very filling. I used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom since we don't like the taste. I also used red potatoes because I was out of russet. Because the potatoes were smaller I only had to bake for about 70 minutes. Next time I won't put as much milk in. Seemed a little watery. Thanks Geneva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I too sliced the potatoes and used red potatoes. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious. I sauteed sausage with 2 minced onions first. Added about 2/3 cup sour cream, and 3/4 cup shredded cheese before baking. Plus I only added 1 can milk as suggested by others. After 60-70 minutes covered top with cheese and french fried onions. I don't think there was to much salt. I think it depended on what kind of sausage you choose. I'd make it again and keep varying it depending on my pantry. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saycindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I gave this 4 stars, my fiance gave it 3.5. I used sliced red potatoes, skin on and followed the advice to parboil them for about 8 minutes first- and I'm glad I did! I also lightly browned the kielbasa with the garlic and dried minced onion before putting it all together. I used Cream of Celery soup, and 1 can of FF milk. I cooked at 375 for about 50 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. Fiance complained it was a tad bland and a tad too soupy. So we'll work on that for the next batch! This was easy, pretty quick and tasty. We'll def make it again- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great Idea but I can't do this to home made kielbasa! That's gotta be eaten cold with red beet horseradish! I have long cheated this idea with sweet italian sausage and a box of au gratin potatoes. It's quick and yummy but this works for a more home made appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
great with these changes made with cream soup base (1 recipe) added 1/4c milk. sautéed onion, celery, mushrooms, garlic and sausage. pre-boiled the potatoes 10 min. added sautéed mixture and cream base to potatoes and mixed. poured into the casserole and baked for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. I thinly sliced 4 baking potatoes, and layered them with the sliced kielbasa. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, mixed with one can of skim milk, a little bit of jarred minced garlic, and freshly ground black pepper. I poured the soup mixture over the potatoes and kielbasa and topped with 1/2 a bag of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I baked for an hour, and then topped with some French's Fried Onions and baked about 8 minutes more. Let it set outside the oven for a while for the sauce to thicken. A word of advice: this does not need the teaspoon of salt!! The kielbasa makes it salty enough (this coming from someone who likes salty!). This was a good diversion from our usual grilled kielbasa and my family says it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I made this as directed, and while it was alright, It was not a big hit in my house. It was worth a shot though, but I doubt I'll be making this again. If I do, I would defenitly use more Kielbasa, and maybe some other ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States