Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I too sliced the potatoes and used red potatoes. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious. I sauteed sausage with 2 minced onions first. Added about 2/3 cup sour cream, and 3/4 cup shredded cheese before baking. Plus I only added 1 can milk as suggested by others. After 60-70 minutes covered top with cheese and french fried onions. I don't think there was to much salt. I think it depended on what kind of sausage you choose. I'd make it again and keep varying it depending on my pantry. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saycindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I gave this 4 stars, my fiance gave it 3.5. I used sliced red potatoes, skin on and followed the advice to parboil them for about 8 minutes first- and I'm glad I did! I also lightly browned the kielbasa with the garlic and dried minced onion before putting it all together. I used Cream of Celery soup, and 1 can of FF milk. I cooked at 375 for about 50 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. Fiance complained it was a tad bland and a tad too soupy. So we'll work on that for the next batch! This was easy, pretty quick and tasty. We'll def make it again- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great Idea but I can't do this to home made kielbasa! That's gotta be eaten cold with red beet horseradish! I have long cheated this idea with sweet italian sausage and a box of au gratin potatoes. It's quick and yummy but this works for a more home made appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
great with these changes made with cream soup base (1 recipe) added 1/4c milk. sautéed onion, celery, mushrooms, garlic and sausage. pre-boiled the potatoes 10 min. added sautéed mixture and cream base to potatoes and mixed. poured into the casserole and baked for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. I thinly sliced 4 baking potatoes, and layered them with the sliced kielbasa. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, mixed with one can of skim milk, a little bit of jarred minced garlic, and freshly ground black pepper. I poured the soup mixture over the potatoes and kielbasa and topped with 1/2 a bag of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I baked for an hour, and then topped with some French's Fried Onions and baked about 8 minutes more. Let it set outside the oven for a while for the sauce to thicken. A word of advice: this does not need the teaspoon of salt!! The kielbasa makes it salty enough (this coming from someone who likes salty!). This was a good diversion from our usual grilled kielbasa and my family says it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I made this as directed, and while it was alright, It was not a big hit in my house. It was worth a shot though, but I doubt I'll be making this again. If I do, I would defenitly use more Kielbasa, and maybe some other ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe, I only made one small change and added some shredded cheese and placed back in the oven to melt. Gives a little extra flavor and the kids love it. You can also use a little lemon pepper to add a little tang. Husband will even make this meal for us. Great for cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
So easy and so good! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I added some chopped onion in with the kielbasa and potatos. Then added shredded cheddar cheese over the top, for the last ten minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States