Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
this was delicious. i added i cup of sour cream, instead of the second cup of milk. i also sprinkles shredded swiss cheese on top. mine seemed to cook a bit faster than the cooking time suggested (mine was done in an hour). i did not add any salt, since the soup/kielbasa/cheese have enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgfelner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good flavor, but would need quite a few modifications. I figured I'd try the original recipe first just to give it a shot and decide from there. It turned out bland and watery. The potatoes weren't all the way done but I think having the pan underneath was preventing that. Next time i'll deffinatly add more garlic, and maybe even red pepper flakes, and some onion. And instead of 2 cups of milk, maybe only 1 and some sour cream. Over all, it had good flavor, but wasn't one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
really good , the cayenne really heats it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Really good - especially considering how easy it was. Only changes were using turkey kielbasa and did add a generous sprinkling of garlic powder (based on others' reviews of it being bland). Must've done the trick because it wasn't bland at all. Will definitely make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I had to make some changes to original recipe since as is the dish is soupy, it seems to be missing something and the potatoes aren't done. Instead of creamed soup I added cream corn and added 2 Tbsp flour, I also added 1/4 cup diced onions as others had mentioned and parboiled the potatoes. Then for last 5-10 minutes of baking topped with grated cheddar. Much better flavor and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cedarville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was sooo good. Lots of flavor. Very satisfying. I used Cream of Celery as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mroop
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very delicious!! I used celery soup. My only complaint is that it was kind of salty. Next time i will use reduced sodium soup and kielbasa. Also, it was a little soupy. I would recommend letting it sit a while or using only one cup of milk. All in all very tasty! I will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mroop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was very filling. I used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom since we don't like the taste. I also used red potatoes because I was out of russet. Because the potatoes were smaller I only had to bake for about 70 minutes. Next time I won't put as much milk in. Seemed a little watery. Thanks Geneva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I too sliced the potatoes and used red potatoes. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious. I sauteed sausage with 2 minced onions first. Added about 2/3 cup sour cream, and 3/4 cup shredded cheese before baking. Plus I only added 1 can milk as suggested by others. After 60-70 minutes covered top with cheese and french fried onions. I don't think there was to much salt. I think it depended on what kind of sausage you choose. I'd make it again and keep varying it depending on my pantry. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saycindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States