Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The original recipe looked good but bland so I added bacon & cheddar cheese & it was wonderful !! To everyone who said it was too soupy....leave it sit for awhile. It thickens up a bit as it cools
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good for large family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very easy...added a little oregano,paprika, and a medium vidalia onion diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSCos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a nice, easy, rich dish. Great for a cold rainy night. not five stars because its not the most delicious thing ive ever made. I made a couple modifications to make it my own and it turned out nice and thick, not soupy like some were saying. My mods: 6 red potatoes(skin on) that i diced and boiled for 5 minutes before adding to the sauce. 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. 2 cups of milk. 1/2 pint of sour cream. I also diced up half of a large yellow onion and sauteed it with the kielbasa slices before adding to sauce mixture. i put everything in a 13x9 glass dish and baked for an hour. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennVZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used half & half instead of milk & it was fabulous! I will never make kielbasa any other way! Supurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe and added 1 small onion, can of peas and can of carrots.paprika and oregano. Also used 2 cans of precooked whole potatoes, and cooked for one hour. Mix didn't thicken so we ate as a soup. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Hess Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
i used 2 tsp garlic powder instead of fresh, 1 med onion choppd, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and mixed in and baked for 45 min - great when done i spinkled alittle cheese on top put back in oven to melt this really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This should be called kielbasa potato soup because thats what I wound up with! Very bland! I followed the recipie exactly then I had to add a bunch of stuff to it to make it an awsome soup recipie. I will be writing up what I added which is ALOT and will post it as a seperate recipie. I also hate when someone rates only after they changed the origional. So anyways 2 stars as written 5 stars after I got done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was tasty but all the reviews were pretty accurate. I turned mine into potato soup because it just would not thicken. I sprinkled some shredded cheese and we ate with spoons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was just okay, it was very watery and took way longer to cook then stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States