Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good for large family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very easy...added a little oregano,paprika, and a medium vidalia onion diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSCos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a nice, easy, rich dish. Great for a cold rainy night. not five stars because its not the most delicious thing ive ever made. I made a couple modifications to make it my own and it turned out nice and thick, not soupy like some were saying. My mods: 6 red potatoes(skin on) that i diced and boiled for 5 minutes before adding to the sauce. 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. 2 cups of milk. 1/2 pint of sour cream. I also diced up half of a large yellow onion and sauteed it with the kielbasa slices before adding to sauce mixture. i put everything in a 13x9 glass dish and baked for an hour. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennVZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used half & half instead of milk & it was fabulous! I will never make kielbasa any other way! Supurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe and added 1 small onion, can of peas and can of carrots.paprika and oregano. Also used 2 cans of precooked whole potatoes, and cooked for one hour. Mix didn't thicken so we ate as a soup. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
i used 2 tsp garlic powder instead of fresh, 1 med onion choppd, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and mixed in and baked for 45 min - great when done i spinkled alittle cheese on top put back in oven to melt this really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This should be called kielbasa potato soup because thats what I wound up with! Very bland! I followed the recipie exactly then I had to add a bunch of stuff to it to make it an awsome soup recipie. I will be writing up what I added which is ALOT and will post it as a seperate recipie. I also hate when someone rates only after they changed the origional. So anyways 2 stars as written 5 stars after I got done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was tasty but all the reviews were pretty accurate. I turned mine into potato soup because it just would not thicken. I sprinkled some shredded cheese and we ate with spoons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was just okay, it was very watery and took way longer to cook then stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I thought this made for a good fast & easy dinner. I didn't use cream of mushroom but used cream of poblano instead, only because that it what I had on hand. It was flavorful and everyone liked it. I didn't give it 4 or 5 stars because although I liked it and it made for a good meal it wasn't something to jump up & down about. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States