Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with with recipe. Although the taste was great, I agree with others by substituting for more healthier options. It was a little too greasy the tummy. All in all pretty good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved this dish I added two cans of new potatoes for the last 20 minuets of cooking and it came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Wow, was this good! I had been wanting to incorporate cabbage into my meals and found this recipe. I cooked this 30 minutes early before my guests arrived and I lowered heat to simmer which worked out just fine and possibly helped let all the ingredients mix. I had a baked potato left over (plain) from the other night, cut into chucks and threw in the last 10 minutes. This was delicious and my guests all went for seconds! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We love this dish. I add celery seed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
We loved this! It is high in calories and sodium, but for when you really need a hearty comfort food dish, this is wonderful! It was delicious with a side of buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made pretty much as written and it was very good. I liked cooked cabbage much more than I expected. However, while not the fault of the recipe writer, I found I didn't love kielbasa that much. It's very different from the sausages I am used to and much fattier/softer. My husband describes it as more like a fancy hot dog flavor. If you like kielbasa though, I think this is a winning recipe. My one alteration was that like others, I added in some redskin potatoes. It made the meal complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The taste was great. I used fennel seeds which might be the same thng as caraway..anyway it had a different unusal flavor and we loved it. definitely will make again. We added little red boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wow. Amazing recipe. I too added potatoes but didn't pre cook them...just browned a bit and simmered with the cabbage. I didn't have any bacon, but I always my bacon grease, so I used that and some KIRKLAND crumbles bacon I keep on hand for salads. I had no caraway and cut the red pepper in half...my better half doesn't like spice. I also browned my kielbasa as I like the char taste. This is going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This has been my go-to cabbage and kielbasse recipe since I found it. I've never used bacon or bacon grease with it either (though I'd love to; I just don't have bacon on hand very often); I just add a bit more water and salt or a splash of beef broth and call it good. I usually serve it with a homemade creamy horseradish dip as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States