Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Awesome dish!! My family absolutely loved it and my youngest child usually will not eat cooked cabbage. I was out of caraway seed and it was still delicious. I cannot wait to cook it with the seeds. My bunch declared this recipe a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as written except I cut the caraway amount in half. Although my husband and I enjoyed this(served with perogies), we still felt that the caraway flavor overpowered everything. My son (who usually loves everything cabbage) did not like it. We felt, generally, that if every spoonful of cabbage had either sausage or perogie with it that it was more palatable. Unfortunately, my son still didn't agree. Definitely cut back on the caraway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was very good. I made a few changes to make it healthier. I only fried two pieces of bacon instead of six. I added four tablespoons of olive oil to make up for the rest of the bacon grease. I only added 1 tablespoon of sugar. I don't like really sugary foods. I also added a sprinkle of 100% real bacon bits and 1/4 teaspoon of regular salt when adding the onions. I used turkey kielbasa. I added another sprinkle of 100% real bacon bits at the end when crumbling the two pieces of bacon. It goes well with a baked potato on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delishious, but probably the least healthy dinner I have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I totally enjoyed this recipe and made it as written except for the sugar. I put 2 teaspoons of Splenda in and that was too much so I think I'll leave it out next time because there will definitely be next times. There is enough natural sugar in cabbage for me. I also only had a medium sized head of cabbage which made it meatier and I loved it. Loved both the caraway and the red pepper flakes. They gave it an extra great flavor. I used to make cabbage with bacon and no kielbasa and eat it over noodles. I'll be trying this over noodles next. Delicious and thanks for the recipe! By the way, in my opinion, if you don't try the recipe then you shouldn't rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Taravella
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My man loved it!! We will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Taravella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fortson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I left out the bacon and cut down the sugar to a tablespoon and just used bacon fat that I had been saving in the refrigerator. We enjoyed it this way but will be cutting down the sugar to a rounded teaspoon next time. We felt it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I left out the bacon and sugar, and used chicken broth instead of water. I also used turkey kielbasa. It was very popular - not a bite left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jun
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxjenmc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States