Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Thanks I love this one! Just like my mom used to make. Excellent flavor , so good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Brouillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I loved this one, however I replaced the bacon with Andouille, left the Kielbasa out and replaced the caraway seed with creole seasoning to put a Creole spin on it...man did it turn out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaseton Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved this! Wasn't sure about the red pepper flakes, but used them anyway, and now I'm glad I did. We are on the Atkins (High Fat Low Carb) eating style, so I made a small batch for 2 people and used slightly different proportions with a lot more fat (we've each lost about 20 lbs eating this way, and our blood/cholesterol numbers are improving all the time!): Since we don't eat pork, I used 3 slices turkey bacon fried in butter; 2/3 lb turkey kielbasa chunked and fried separately in butter; 1 small head cabbage sliced in wide strips (there's another lunch serving of cabbage mixture left over!); half of one medium onion sliced into rings; 1 1/2 tsp caraway seeds; abt 1/4 tsp stevia instead of sugar; and while hunting for other cabbage recipes I found a mention of using apple cider vinegar. Sounded good, so I added two capfuls, and it really boosted the flavor. Didn't use garlic. Might try that next time, but it was great without it. Everything else was done the same as the recipe recommended. Fast, easy and very tasty!!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious and easy. Next time, I will not add as much water or sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used breakfast sausage instead of bacon, had no kielbasa, but the water was broth from boiling off the bone from my Christmas ham. I used a sweet onion so I omitted the sugar. I also upped the red pepper flakes and added some kosher salt. Boyfriend loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYDP464

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love the recipe. I had to change it up for kids. I used salt and pepper instead of seasoning salt and red pepper. I also sautéed the onions and sausage before using as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious and easy! I didn't have any caraway seeds and I don't think they were missed. I will definitely make this recipe again. Also, I only used about a tablespoon of the bacon grease. I think any more would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Not crazy about this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My family loved this very much i will definely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Raines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States