Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Excellent! I omitted the seasoning salt and caraway seed and added 1/4 t sea salt. I served with buttered egg noodles as suggested by another reviewer. My kids enjoyed this dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Always make this per the recipe, maybe chop the cabbage into smaller slices and up the kielbasa to a pound and a half. Other than that it is exactly as the recipe states and everyone in my house loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I had no problems with this reciepe. I used red cabbage because I like to cook better with it. Also, I used 2.12lbs of sausage, which was great but I should have used more cabbage for it! haha.. I mostly suggest to watch the size your cut it- part of your cabbage could over cook waiting for slices that were cut too large. Great dish!! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Loved this!! I always try to follow a recipe the way it is written the first time I make it (and note changes I would make in the future). The only change I made this time was shredding the cabbage because I prefer that to wedges- absorbs flavors better. I like the idea of sauteeing the onions and garlic before adding other ingredients and next time I would cut the sugar in half. Caraway seeds are an important component of the flavor and leaving them out would change the whole dish for me. Love that it is low in carbs - I am diabetic and try to limit my carbs to no more than 15 grams per meal, otherwise small red potatoes and even carrots added and cooked in the dish when the meat is added would be a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My 1/4 Polish husband called this dinner a "home run." I didn't have caraway seed and it still had lots of flavor- though I will buy some the next time I make it. I served it with kale, just to make it a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good! Used all ingredients but added a bit more of each spice for a little more flavor. Made alongside perogies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Excellent. Slightly sweet and caramelized. Kept out the caraway but otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Nice, unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo-Anne
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
What a great recipe. Added a few red potatoes just because I needed to use them. Used Kolbassa (by accident) only because I bought the wrong thing but it still turned out really good. Added extra bacon but that's a habit. Thanks for this recipe loved the caraway seeds. Next time I will buy the Kielbasa! Yummy! Picture# 16
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Perfect just as it is, delicious! I offered vinegar and several mustards as condiments for this. Everyone loved it! So easy to put together, thank you KITKATY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States