Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful and inexpensive dish. I took other reviewers advice and added some potatoes. OH my gosh.....it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My husband said that this tasted a lot like his grandfathers kielbasa and cabbage. We all loved this recipe, especially my son who had thirds!! Thank you so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by BKP
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe has just became one of my favorites! Here is what I did.. I sliced up the bacon sauteed it with the onions and garlic. Added some of the crushed red pepper, season salt and black pepper til the bacon was crisp. Added the cabbage sauteed it til it was brown. Added sugar,spices.and 1 tsp. of caraway seeds. 3 tsp is way to much in my book. It was just enough for flavor. I also added 1 tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar gradually added water as it cooked. Made fried potato for a side! Posted a picture too.! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband begs for this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe! Very versatile. I used turkey kielbasa, sauer kraut, and yams - because it is what i had on-hand. The yams soaked up the yumminess of the sauer kraut juice and it was just amazing! The flavors came together really well. It was very easy to make and very flavorful. The red pepper flakes added just the right touch of heat. I will be making this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Excellent! I omitted the seasoning salt and caraway seed and added 1/4 t sea salt. I served with buttered egg noodles as suggested by another reviewer. My kids enjoyed this dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Always make this per the recipe, maybe chop the cabbage into smaller slices and up the kielbasa to a pound and a half. Other than that it is exactly as the recipe states and everyone in my house loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I had no problems with this reciepe. I used red cabbage because I like to cook better with it. Also, I used 2.12lbs of sausage, which was great but I should have used more cabbage for it! haha.. I mostly suggest to watch the size your cut it- part of your cabbage could over cook waiting for slices that were cut too large. Great dish!! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Loved this!! I always try to follow a recipe the way it is written the first time I make it (and note changes I would make in the future). The only change I made this time was shredding the cabbage because I prefer that to wedges- absorbs flavors better. I like the idea of sauteeing the onions and garlic before adding other ingredients and next time I would cut the sugar in half. Caraway seeds are an important component of the flavor and leaving them out would change the whole dish for me. Love that it is low in carbs - I am diabetic and try to limit my carbs to no more than 15 grams per meal, otherwise small red potatoes and even carrots added and cooked in the dish when the meat is added would be a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My 1/4 Polish husband called this dinner a "home run." I didn't have caraway seed and it still had lots of flavor- though I will buy some the next time I make it. I served it with kale, just to make it a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States