Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was a good start, but it seems like its missing something. It needs a kick. Still it was a really good easy start to what will be a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Great recipe; the normally dainty eaters we had over for dinner went back for seconds - and that's saying something. Following other reviewers, I browned the kielbasa first in the pan and then cooked the cabbage and onions in those drippings (didn't have any bacon, but that would be a great addition). Everything else was the same. Next time I will either reduce the water or cook the combined dish for awhile uncovered as there was a bit too much liquid left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
love love love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was delicious from the first time I made it. I've made a few slight changes because of either family preference or convenience. I used two kielbasas instead of one; a few extra slices of bacon (both my husband's request); a bag of cole slaw cabbage with carrots instead of chopping a head of cabbage (to save prep time). I make seasoned roasted potatoes to go with it, which take just 10 minutes in the microwave. I recommended the original recipe to a friend who doesn't like cabbage, and she loved it. I think the bacon fat, sugar, and blend of caraway seeds and spices helps take the edge off of any strong cabbage taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We enjoyed this simple and humble dish without sugar, without caraway seed and without the crushed red pepper flakes. I served this with some parsley boiled and buttered red potatoes and it was quite a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Excellent !! Kids and husband love it. The only change i made its i browned the kielbasa and then added to the pot. Served with perogies. Yumm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is very very good.It is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful and inexpensive dish. I took other reviewers advice and added some potatoes. OH my gosh.....it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My husband said that this tasted a lot like his grandfathers kielbasa and cabbage. We all loved this recipe, especially my son who had thirds!! Thank you so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States