Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was a great recipe. I didn't have the cajun seasoning on hand and it still tasted great. Easy and delicious. I'm trying for the second time in 1 week WITH the cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious! My girlfriend was skeptical because she is Polish and grew up eating delicious Kielbasa recipes. How can I compete with that? Well, we polished off the entire dish between us very easily. Don't worry about having too much cabage in the beginning. It cooks down a lot. Also, don't be discouraged if it doesn't taste great at first. Once it cooks for the entire 20 minutes, the juices from the Kielbasa and all the other flavors mix really well. I served it with instant brown rice and it was perfect. No way there's enough for 4, though. We're not big eaters and the two of us finished it with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is a super recipe. For the most part I followed it exactly with two exceptions. First I used red cabbage and I added a can of small white beans. I also pretty much doubled all of the spices. Cabbage is somewhat sweet and I wanted to give it a little kick. Very Good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Use a very large skillet because the cabbage takes up a lot of room until it cooks down. Flavor was good, I didn't have any creole seasoning, but I substituted with Cayenne pepper, salt, pepper, and garlic. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was pretty good. It needs more spices though. It was a little bland but a good base for your own creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I happen to like cabbage and kielbasa, so I absolutely loved this dish! I added extra cajun seasoning and hot sauce to this recipe.....so very good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was fantastic! My family loved this dish, was even good the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seneca Rocks, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I guess I must be a wimp! I left out the extra salt and pepper and cut the Cajun seasoning to 1 teaspoon. It was still hotter than I could enjoy. And my poor husband? I wont even mention it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Fantastic! My husband and I loved this! I did use real butter instead of the oil for more flavor, only about 1 TBSP. I also used fresh chopped garlic and cooked it with my onion for a bit prior to adding the cabbage. I think it gave the cabbage a bit more flavor. I also only used a touch of cajun spice. If you are a "hunky" like me, try serving it over potato and cheese pierogies! This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Very good! Use a dutch oven instead of a skillet, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States