Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was so good and very budget friendly. I used turkey smoked sausage to lower the fat a bit, and because I didn't have any wostershire sauce, I added in a few teaspoons of cider vinegar. It was simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was great. I did cut down the cajun seasoning to 1 tsp and added about 1 tbsp of spicy brown mustard. I served over egg noodles. This was very easy to make and tasted great. Save the leftovers because it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made the recipe as directed except reduced pepper to 1 tsp. Unfortunately this was way too spicy for me, definitely reduce the amount of Cajun seasoning. Also be sure to slice your onion rings thin so they soften easier. Served it with rolls for an quick & easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Made this last night with fried potatoes, and my husband went wild for it!!! def will make again in the future. Didn't change anything other than seasoning, at the end added a tiny bit of balsamic vinegar and nutmeg.. So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerema

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Definitely let this cook for the full 20 minutes after adding the kielbasa and spices. I was in a hurry to eat and the flavors didn't have much of a chance to blend. It was definitely good, a little spicy. It was awesome the next day after everything had a chance to sit and the flavors came together. I had started this in a deep skillet, but found it hard to stir. So, I transfered it to a dutch oven type pan, much easier to manage. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The best cabbage dish with sausage.The mustard,worch. sauce. spices ever. Dh and I loved it.I made it like we like Eckrich sausage. This was the best:::::::
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love serving this with wide egg noodles and combining it all together. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! It is so easy and hubby and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Even my picky stepdaughter loved it!! I suggest adding the brown mustard and maybe some peppers to give it a nice kick! I took suggestions from other viewers and served it with egg noodles. Yummy! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was a good recipe. Surprisingly, my husband was ~not~ a huge fan of the addition of brown mustard. Next time I think we'll try the recipe in it's original form. Over all it was a good meal, served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States