Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was good. I add some garlic as others suggested and threw in some boiled pasta that I needed to use up. Easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I will cut back on the Cajun seasoning next as this was a bit too spicy for my son, but it was a tasty meal and very inexpensive. We served with buttered egg noodles. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The cabbage cooked up great but the seasoning was way too strong. Next time I want to make kielbasa and cabbage, I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe! I did a few things differently but it still turned out great. I cut the sausage in half lengthwise and then into 1 inch chunks. I browned these in a pan with a tablespoon of butter and some olive oil. When they were browned I took them out and put in the onions and a minced clove of garlic, sauteed for a bit until the onions were getting soft. I then added the cabbage, W. sauce, cajun seasoning, S&P, and a squirt of brown mustard. I just eyeballed the seasonings and probably used less than called for. Then I added the sausage chunks back in. I served these over potato and onion pierogies. It was a very filling meal, good for a cold night and easy on the pocket book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I enjoyed this! I of course thought that it needed something more. So I added some fresh garlic and bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for something like a comfort food for the winter and couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. After reading some of the other reviews, I improvised and put in a lot of additional stuff but the kitchen sink, including ground mustard, celery seed, caraway seeds, some cut up carrots, potatoes, apple cider vinegar & homemade raspberry vinegar. Seasoned to taste with seasoned salt & pepper, and turned out to be what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was really good. Simple and filling. My husband was a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is everything Cajun! And, as if it wasn’t spicy enough on its own, I used andouille sausage. This one is too much for me, but I make it every once in awhile for those who enjoy Cajun cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Kielbasa & Cabbage II Haiku: "I've made this before. And we love it more and more. Couple things I add." I've made this as written and been happy w/ it, albeit a fairly bland-looking dish, so this go around, I included some red bell pepper (for color), fresh garlic (b/c I can't get enough of it), and a handful of chopped celery (b/c Cajun seasoning seems to call out for the veggie-trinity.) I do what another reviewer mentions and brown the sausage earlier on w/ the onion so it gets browner, and add the cabbage later so it retains some bite. I don't eat mine over rice or potatoes, b/c I think the cabbage is a nice stand-in for starch on its own. Really an amazingly-easy dish to prepare and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was quick & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States