Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was great. I used 1 tsp of Cajun and pepper as meat was polish sausage with a bit of spice. Also added the large squirt of brown mustard. Then some garlic powder. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I didn't follow the directions all the way. I sauteed the onions with minced garlic first. I only use olive oil. Didn't have keilbasa so i used smoked sausage.Added the rest of the seasonings to my liking. ..more Worcester shire sauce. Served this with pan fried red potatoes. ...very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy May Jomama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved this! My husband really enjoyed this as well, and he doesn't even like cabbage. I did cut down on the black pepper a bit by only adding 1.5 tsp. We will definitely be making this again, and especially since we have grown beautiful cabbage this year in our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I liked this and will probably make it again but I did saute the onion and the sausage together first and then added the cabbage. I used a bag of coleslaw mix with carrots, (it was nice to have another color in the dish) and although I used the full amount of cajun seasoning, I skipped the black pepper completely. I was afraid that would have been too spicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used turkey sausage, added garlic and spicy brown mustard. I also just threw everything in at the same time for 20 minutes! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Good recipe! I didn't change it at all - just changed the S&P amounts - but I usually "eyeball" these things - Take Note of your Cajun Seasoning (Slap Yo mama or Tony C's) if it already has salt in it - you don't need to add any add'l salt at all - You could add potatoes and or a small chopped sour apple - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was awesome! When I made the following changes, it was a FIVE star recipe: cut the Cajun seasoning to one teaspoon, added two cloves of shredded garlic, and two teaspoons of Dijon mustard! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Browned the kielbasa before adding the onion and cabbage. Added chopped garlic, squirt of spicy brown mustard, a pinch of cajun... and a thinly sliced cored apple. Reduced black pepper to 1 teaspoon, which was plenty. Wonderful over hot rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was a good base to start with. I did reduce the pepper by half and eliminated the salt (as more of a personal preference.)Plus, there was quite a bit of salt in the Cajun spice I used. In order to stretch this out, I added potatoes, carrots and green peppers. It was very hearty and perfect for the sub zero Arctic tundra day we had today. What a great comfort food! I will make this recipe again and probably at least once more yet this winter. Fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I like others found recipe good but to spicy....we served on rice but even that did not tone down the hotness. Kids could not eat. If you like the spice or heat on a cold day..it will for sure warm you up...spices definitely got to cut down otherwise good fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Abshire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States