Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I tried this recipe and it turned out really good. It was quick, but I made it my crockpot and let it cook for about 6 hours. Next time I may add potatoes to give it added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This soup turns out rather salty. I would either omit the salt or not put in the beef broth. Other than that, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I had some leftover kielbasa left from a BBQ and looked for a recipe to use it up. This was great! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This is Yummy! I ended up with 5 quarts by adding about 2 cups of chunky potato cubes. Low boil for about 2.5 hours to cook the potatoes; add a little more water. Corn bread muffins added a nice touch. Perfect for Fall and Winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
What a great, easy and inexpensive dish. This will be a regular on my meal plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Ok, one of my peeves with this website is that people review things and make so many changes that the origional recipe is lost...even so. I thought this sounded really good, but my son doesnt eat tomatoes, so I used a can of fat free cream of celery soup instead. Also didnt have beef broth so used a can of low sodium french onion soup, fat free sour cream and left out the green peppers due to personal preference. My 5yr old loved it! He even asked for extra broth! Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I thoroughly enjoyed this hearty take on a traditional cabbage stew! The green peppers, onions, and kielbasa were great. The stew reduced well and the broth with tomato and sour cream was yummy! I can't wait to make this recipe again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I thought this was awesome. Had it for lunch the next day and it was even better than the night befores dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed all the flavors. Will definitely want to make this one again. The only thing I did different was to cut way down on the salt as we don't like a lot. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This is very good. Easy and quick to prepare. Ready to enjoy in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States