Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Not enough flavour. Bland and uninteresting. won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We loved this recipe! It was soo easy and we added some shredded cheese when we served it. I also threw some hot sauce in mine, which gave it a nice kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is wonderfully comforting food!!! Add, subtract ingredients to whatever floats your Kielbasa & YOU'LL LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Simple to prep, delicious and nutritious. I used Jennie-O turkey kielbasa, low-sodium canned soups, and served over pierogies. Plenty of leftovers for lunches. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I hate cabbage and this was really good! Can't wait to see how it tastes on day 2. I didn't have beef broth so I used a bullion cube and water as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was good but not remarkable. I omitted the tomato soup and used canned tomatoes instead. I also added some soup base instead of salt for extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was phenomenal! We have been on a low-carb diet for a few weeks and have just about grown feathers and fins from all of the chicken and fish. This was an exceptional change of pace. I took suggestions from a couple of others and used a small can of tomato sauce and a can of diced stewed tomatoes in lieu of tomato soup. We love cabbage so I didn't measure, just used 1/2 of a large head. Used olive oil instead of butter and sauteed onions, a clove of minced garlic, and bell pepper in with the sausage, then added the liquid ingredients and the cabbage. My honey told me that I could definitely make this again! Woo-hoo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Excellent, my husband especially loved this. The only change I made was to use tomato sauce & and can of dice tomatoes in place of the tomato soup (didn't have any and my husband loves diced tomatoes in stew). And I added minced garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup, otherwise used the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is awesome!!! Very light & healthy. I used light sour cream (please don't skip the sour cream...it really adds some depth to the stew!!!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States